Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norristown, Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Very nice service,near the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Josue, Hotel Management
Hi Susan, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2018
room needs good dusting including lamps. breakfast-more options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. I reserved three rooms, and they were all clean. The only thing missing was an iron which I would have appreciated. Other than that, I would stay again. It’s very good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Tear it down and re-build
I showed up at this hotel after traveling all day and i was greeted with a sing - On lunch break... will be back at 8:40pm! This was unacceptable. And on top of that the place is dated. There are way too many other hotels in the area at similar prices that would at least be clean and updated. This place is old and worn. The beds need to be replaced. The sheets are rough. Do not even bother thinking about staying at teh Econo Lodge in Ontario... seriously.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed w your service

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Customer service was not professional. They requested a deposit and when I checked out, I had argue w the rep for my deposit back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
The guest service agent at the front desk was the only asset the hotel has. He wasnt even able to do his job because the system was down for hours. Somehow he managed to manually check us in after about an hour of struggling woth the system. The room was semi clean and very loud. We were afraid to complain about the guests above us because they were very aggressive. We didnt sleep due to them arguing and fighting all night stomping on the ground. We just left super early and goton our way. Highly unrecommended. The guest service agent should be promoted to general manager, maybe he could get it into shape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Horrible Hotel Policy Made Almost Miss my Test!

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Cons: Customer Service! Inform customers that credit card used to book must be presented (even though it is already charged at the time of booking).
My room was booked as a holiday gift from a relative as I was going to be taking the California Bar Exam at the Ontario Convention center. I specifically picked this place because of proximity and also the continental breakfast that was "included". I walked into the hotel, and let the gentleman know that I was checking in as a guest, and had a reservation. The room was fully paid for already and I showed a confirmation page. I was told that the original card holder NEEDED to be there. No where in Expedia's terms and conditions listed for the hotel stated that the original card holder needed to be present. I asked the gentleman if they would accept cash, he said no. I asked for the manager, the manager was out until that Thursday. I told him it was unacceptable since the room was already charged. He didn't have a care in the world. I arrived on a Monday, the DATE BEFORE MY EXAM and didn't have anywhere to stay. I didn't have any credit cards with me (since my room was already paid for). THANK GOD there was motel down the street that was able to accommodate me as a cash customer. They were much more accommodating after I told them the situation and that I was taking a test the next day. I will NEVER give this company any of my money, and urge everyone to stay away, they don't care about customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It’s alright for the price.

Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed at Econo Lodge for 2 nights. (Nonsmoking King) My overall experience says it’s alright for the price i paid $65/night. I don’t think you would get any better option for this price in this location.