Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible accommodations.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
The place appeared clean but felt dingy.Beds were literally felt like box springs. Walls are very thin. Our room was very stuffy. Sirens all night long. Non smoking hotel but smelt like a Vegas hotel. We are definitely disappointed in this place. I will never book at any Econo Lodge again. This place is proof that you get what you pay for. My advice,pay the extra cash on a comfortable, quiet place to get a goodnight sleep. Not even a how was your stay when we checked out from the desk clerk. This place is 💩
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. I reserved three rooms, and they were all clean. The only thing missing was an iron which I would have appreciated. Other than that, I would stay again. It’s very good for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Tear it down and re-build
I showed up at this hotel after traveling all day and i was greeted with a sing - On lunch break... will be back at 8:40pm! This was unacceptable. And on top of that the place is dated. There are way too many other hotels in the area at similar prices that would at least be clean and updated. This place is old and worn. The beds need to be replaced. The sheets are rough. Do not even bother thinking about staying at teh Econo Lodge in Ontario... seriously.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Horrible Hotel Policy Made Almost Miss my Test!

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Cons: Customer Service! Inform customers that credit card used to book must be presented (even though it is already charged at the time of booking).
My room was booked as a holiday gift from a relative as I was going to be taking the California Bar Exam at the Ontario Convention center. I specifically picked this place because of proximity and also the continental breakfast that was "included". I walked into the hotel, and let the gentleman know that I was checking in as a guest, and had a reservation. The room was fully paid for already and I showed a confirmation page. I was told that the original card holder NEEDED to be there. No where in Expedia's terms and conditions listed for the hotel stated that the original card holder needed to be present. I asked the gentleman if they would accept cash, he said no. I asked for the manager, the manager was out until that Thursday. I told him it was unacceptable since the room was already charged. He didn't have a care in the world. I arrived on a Monday, the DATE BEFORE MY EXAM and didn't have anywhere to stay. I didn't have any credit cards with me (since my room was already paid for). THANK GOD there was motel down the street that was able to accommodate me as a cash customer. They were much more accommodating after I told them the situation and that I was taking a test the next day. I will NEVER give this company any of my money, and urge everyone to stay away, they don't care about customers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

1215 Mon 2/19

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above
Location: See above
Checked in @ 4:30 Sat 2/17 w/ advance reservations. Room had not been cleaned or made up. Bed like sleeping on concrete. Pillows just as bad. Shower height for 4 ft people, not 6F.. No safety strips or mat in tub making it very slippery. Towels like sandpaper..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Nice hotel but the AC didn’t work. It was close to where I needed to be. The only ice machine was on the ground floor. The bed was super comfortable. The price wasn’t all that bad for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The front desk was very rude and just from them alone i woildnt recommend this place to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario California

Nice place off the 10 freeway

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Large room with wood floors restaurants and shopping nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Staff was away from desk when we arrived from our 9 hour drive, so we had to wait another 30 minutes to get our room. Staff was not friendly. The room was okay; overall clean and comfortable. Breakfast consisted of cereal, toast and pastries. It was overall okay, not great.