Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porter Ranch,CA

Posted Nov 3, 2017
OVERALL NOT BAD AT ALL. WOULDNT BE A BAD IDEA TO HAVE AN ICE MACHINE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hector, thank you for sharing your kind review of Extended Stay America. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. We would also like to inform you that, as we have a full-size refrigerator in all of our suites which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield CA

Bad Hotel on a nice area!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No smoking allowed, cleaner rooms, Lobby needs an overhaul as well as the rooms.
Location: The location is nice and have restaurants near by to eat.
This Hotel, was a big disappointment I stay along that area most of the time,and for the first time of me being a Expedia member I feel like someone drop the ball on having this hotel as part of Expedia. The hotel has a bad look from the moment you walk in the lobby to the moment you get in your room, when I read suit, and breakfast included it sound really good but I was very disappointed after the front desk person told me stop by from 6 to 9 am to pick up my paper bag to go breakfast, and then walking in my room was even worse, it smell like food all over the rooms, where I'm assuming someone in the other rooms where cooking and all the smell coming in my room, some people outside the building in-front of my room smoking Mariguana this is by all means the worse hotel in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. We are so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we will use your comments to continually improve. We are sorry that you were unhappy with our breakfast selections. Your comments will be shared with our brand leaders and used when determining future breakfast offerings. Additionally, we apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. We have alerted our management team of your concerns, and we will certainly be addressing this with our entire cleaning staff. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OC

Don't do it!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff was friendly but the room was disgusting. There was hair and dirt in the tub still. You can tell the only thing that was done in the room, after the guests before us, was that the bed was made and new soap brought it. I would never recommend this place to anyone. Don't let the price and location fool you like it did to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Danielle, we truly care about ensuring the comfort of all our guests, so I apologize that we fell short. We're sorry we let you down with regard to the cleanliness of your room. We have procedures in place to inspect every room after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that, we sincerely apologize. Our housekeeping director has been informed and will take whatever action is needed to prevent a future occurrence. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
I was not able to get a room. I had my reservations and when arrived, they told me they accidentally overbooked. This is ridiculous. We did not get a room even though we had booked a month in advanced. No accommodations were made for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for not delivering the experience you expected. Please contact our Hotel Management's office directly before your next stay so we can personally see to your reservations. In the meantime, let us know if there is anything we can do to leave you with a better impression of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location good for business is ontario, but lots of other options too.
Didn't have a room ready for me when I arrived at 6pm. No ice machine in building. Kitchen comes with zero utensils, cups or anything. Have to ask for them all. All I needed and asked for was cups and never got them. Had to drive a couple miles for ice. Other people asking for clean towels in lobby in the evening and being told they still don't have them. room a little dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Hotel Management  , Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your room. We appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention and assure you that corrective measures have been taken. Our team's first priority is making sure that every guest has a comfortable stay, and this time we really missed the mark. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We hope you will consider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management 
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Dirty from the moment we checked in

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Showed up to a dirty shower, spots all over the bathroom wall where the trash can was, hand prints and smears all over the TV screen, spots all over the furniture, and a broken light bulb with sharp glass hanging from the lamp next to the bed. Called the front desk after checking in and asked for cleaning products to be sent to the room. Hotel said they could not give out cleaning supply’s but they would let the cleaning staff know. No one ever showed up that night to clean the room. The toilet had a slow flush that backed up in the middle of the night. We called the front desk at 12:30am only to speak to a laundry staff person and was told they didn’t have a plunger and we needed to wait until morning with a backed up toilet that could not be used. We wanted to check out immediately, but there was no front desk staff working at night so we had to stay until morning. We called Expedia that morning and switched hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to leave feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable. Our management team has been notified of your concerns, and we will work to address these issues and prevent them from happening in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to make a better impression in the future. Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cheap hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It’s was a stay I was ready to leave from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Fabian, please accept my apology for not living up to your expectations during your visit. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality that we typically deliver. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Room was dirty, food on the floor, toilet had not been cleaned, window would not close, reeked of cigarettes, man urinating right outside our window, we left after 15 minutes and found another hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Rachel, it is very disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Below Average!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I booked this room at the last minute so I wasn't expecting too much, but are some clean towels too much to ask??? I mean little black hairs and brown stains all over the towels, really? Then the A/C unit didn't get cold, and the tv remote didn't even work so I was stuck watching Shrek! Definitely not satisfied, but I can only blame myself for booking a room last minute!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Julius, it is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will consider visiting us again in the future so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I feel like they went above and beyond! They were polite, respectful, and took my concerns seriously. I feel very appreciative and look forward to using Extended Stay America in the future! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a nice review of Extended Stay America. Our entire staff is committed to providing an exceptional service for every guest, and your feedback serves as an encouragement for us. We are also eagerly waiting to welcome you again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Management