Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Booked this hotel for a music festival, room was pretty comfortable and spacious. The 2 queen beds were comfortable and had nice pillows. I didn't like that they did not have full size hair dryers available, just the small ones attached to the wall in the bathroom. Also parking was free and there were plenty of spaces. I thought $170/night was a bit pricey for the area but that may have been due to the music festival that weekend. The hotel wasn't too terribly far from the event venue, about a 20 minute uber ride. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Canada, CA

Not the best Marriott

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The level of service is not the best front desk manager was very unprofessional
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology that you were unsatisfied with the service you received. Our goal is to provide exceptional service.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Long Beach

The air conditioning is RADICAL

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk receptionist were completely awesome. We got there at 10 am for a music festival that started at 12, and they had our room ready within 30 minutes. Will definitely be staying here next year for the same festival. The pool was nice too, plenty of chairs and tables around it. The room also got extremely cold at night, which was nice since it was about 100 degrees outside.
4 out of 5
by Cheri from Winchester

Great hotel unless you are handicapped!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was wonderful, however the handicap room was ridiculous. I could barely get the wheelchair in as the door did not open enough as it was stopped by the bed. The toilet was not a handicap toilet, either by height or with the addition of handrails. My mother could not get off the toilet without assistance, had the rails been on the wall, or the toliet raised she would have been. The beds are also very high off the ground, and not acceptable for a handicapped person. It took 30 minutes to check in as they were trying to find a room. They only had one room that was equipped for a wheelchair and it was booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel tries to trick you into paying for free WiFi

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Seems like the hotel WiFi login process is intentionally deceitful; you go through about 3 different screens, all designed to steer you away from the free option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apology for any confusion with the Internet. The prompts all the same at all Marriott hotels. You can choose the free internet or upgrade to a higher version.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Arizona

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Ontario

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
They have nice, clean comfortable rooms and really nice beds. Neighborhood is in a business district so it is not crowded and very quiet at night. Free breakfast is a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from San Jose, California

Nice two night Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay in affordable and reasonable hotel, customer service and cleanliness of the hotel was exceptional. Friendly employees and hotel staff. Very close to the Ontario Airport.
2 out of 5
by Jenice from Lodi CA

Disapointment

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not the quality of facility that I expected of a Marriot business. The room was much too small, the door could not open completely because it hit the bed, no chair to sit and read. Much, much too noisy both from other guests and the housekeeping carts being pushed along the outside walkways, so so on the breakfast.