Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The location was close to my people I was visiting.
Cons: Lock on room door wouldn't lock. The whole room was OLD. Needs a good make over.
Location: The location was excellent.
Computers were very slow and had to wait. Was not told about Internet or if there was breakfast. Not to friendly at the desk that afternoon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down, smelly and dirty

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Cons: Clean and repair your rooms!
Non-smoking rooms should not smell like that! Room condition NOTHING like those portrayed on website!!! Did not stay . . . asked for money back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Clean room with Clean and comfortable bedding!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Clean room and bedding and the price.
Cons: Conditions of the room and bathroom. A lot of wear and tear in the rooms.
Had a fun weekend with a nice stay at Guesthouse Inn. The room was descent considering it was $20-$30 cheaper then most area hotels. Ice Machine was a .25 cent charge, I didn't mind the charge just maybe a little more for that price. Breakfast available helped me forget about .25 cent ice. Fresh Coffee,orange juice and fruit was a perfect for a quick snack before we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Place to Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Continental breakfast was minimal. Internet access was terrible - 1 or 2 bars at best. Could not do useful work. TV's were smaller TUBE type.
Location: Lots of strip malls.
Good facility - needs a facelift. 2 star rating was about right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEED OF SUPER UPGRADS.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Hotel's front lobby look.
Cons: This hotel needs to improve its amenities.
Location: location is good, its very accessible.
Hotel is in the need of room furniture upgrade and interior remodeling. TV's are back from the 90's. Bath tub look so unsanitary and hotel atmosphere is little scary and unsafe feeling. Its continental breakfast is totally a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Not very nice needs work I counted 9 holes in the walls!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its okay

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The actual hotel is okay but the atmosphere is what threw us off. There were kids running around yelling, things were hitting our door, and there was a group of guys playing football right outside our room. It just felt like more of an apartment home than a hotel but if thats np than I'd say its okay for the price. Maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, Montana

Clean & convenient

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Convince and low price.
Cons: Woodwork in bathroom is in tough shape. Keep the termites holding hands.
Location: Handy to Ontario Airport, short drive to Victoria Gardens and Bass Pro store.
Had worried after reading some of the reviews but that was silly. The clerk was friendly, made me feel secure. Hotel is very old but time seems to be spent keeping it in good shape. Room & grounds are clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless people in the stair ways !

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: Unsafe hotel !
Dirty, smelly,unsafe, homeless people in the stairways, hanging around the property, people drinking in public, room next to ours appeared to have someone dealing out if it, at least 15 diff visitors to their room in 5 hours, feels like people are living their.. Do not stay there !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

good area

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: not too far from freeway
Cons: they should learn Expedia gold card.
why they don't know what is gold member of Expedia.