Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best!

Posted Apr 30, 2018
My husband and I travel nonstop, thru NorCal and SoCal for work, and as of this year this was our 5th separate hotel. Our stay was shorter than usual, only the weekend, but we were very impressed and pleased! The hotel looks newly remodeled and has a beautiful lobby, business area, patio section, and pool. The rooms were nice sized with a giant bathroom, both very clean. Overall our room appeared rather modern and the work desk was larger than most, making work for my husband much easier. Bed was very comfy, I like softer beds, and the breakfast was one of the better selections we've seen. Staff was friendly and even let us check in a few hours early Friday so my husband could get back to work. In walking distance from 6 restaurants (5 fastfood, but the 2 we tried are much better than the traditional fastfood places) and 2 gas stations, and only one exit away from shopping, grocery stores, and a wider variety of food. Overall, we were very pleased with everything the hotel had to offer, and we are seriously considering staying here again for our next 2 week stay in Ontario.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Shane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Ashley We appreciate your feedback and review. We love to see how we are accommodating our guests. It is our honor to have your complement after all your stay. We are excited to have a renovation for the rooms in May. It will brings more modernized room. We will keep the consistency to make all our guests as satisfied. We will look forward to accommodate you in the future again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Hotel close to weekend baseball tournament

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Quiet and clean hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to freeway and there is a Mexican restaurant...close to the airport
Having the stay overnight due to very late baseball games in the area, I did not want to have to drive back down to Orange County and have to come back the next morning so we found this hotel that was very close by and reasonably priced. We checked in the afternoon and got a room on the second floor near the elevator. I was concerned about the proximity of the elevator and possible noise, but that was not an issue at all. Check in was super easy and the hotel seemed newer and very clean. The room was spacious and clean with a mini fridge and mini microwave. The 2 queen beds were very comfortable with pillows that were great for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good and the dining area was very spacious with an outdoor patio area for overflow. If we are ever in the area and in the need of a hotel, we will definitely return to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Shane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Janie Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ontario. We appreciate your review and feedback! It is our pleasure to made your stay as satisfied. We will look forward to accommodate you in the future with new renovated room. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied.

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Shower had hair in it. Could’ve been cleaned better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Shane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Sarah Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Ontario. We appreciate your time for the feedback and review regarding of your stay. We try our best to accommodate our guest. I apologize for the restroom incident. I will let housekeeper know to make sure the rooms are the best conditions. We will look forward to accommodate you in future again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Feb 19, 2018
From check in to departure all was great. Location very convenient to airport, food and theater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Shane, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and review with us. We glad that our location was convenient for you. We will look forward to accommodate you in future time again. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel - close to airport

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
Newer hotel, kept well, clean, nice staff
5 out of 5
by stanley

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
great hotel. great staff and good breakfast. close to freeways and airport. we stay here every time were in town. really enjoy this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Markus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Holly Hinckley from Colorado

Thank you!

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was very nice
5 out of 5
by Roberta

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
They accommodated my early check in was very helpful!!!