Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great size rooms, clean and comfy.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Front desk check in the guy was a bit weird and didn't speak very good English. The room was roomy and comfortable. We were pleased with the overall stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good Expedia not so good

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Made a reservation for two queen beds which was more than advertised on Expedia but was willing to pay it for the two beds When I arrived had a room with 1 bed and hotel would not acomidate for two beds because it was booked thru Expedia Had to pay the two bed price for 1 bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The room size, the staff, the folded toilet paper, the keurig coffee in the room, the continental breakfast choices. I have nothing to complain about
Cons: It was a wonderful stay.
Location: We stayed because we were volunteering with World Vision at the Beyond Tour held at the Citizens Bank Arena. But, there is plenty more to do nearby.
I was looking for a fairly inexpensive hotel to stay one night and was pleasantly surprised how nice this experience was. The room was large, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the free continental breakfast included biscuits and gravy (although I didn't have any it was nice to see a good breakfast being served opposed to just bagels and juice). I will definitely stay at a Holiday Inn Express & Suites again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very clean

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very clean, members are very respectably.. Back door didn't work and was not posted on the door after we had told the front desk.. So kinda a pain when you think the card going to work but doesn't...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: clean
Location: Perfect for our needs.
loved the location very nice room and clean. Did not like that could not close the curtains to keep the sun out in the am.
5 out of 5
by Suzette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ken

Do NOT stay at a Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay at a Holiday Inn Express, at least not this one. I made the mistake of allowing them to place a $250 "authorization" against my credit card for incidentals. It is in fact a charge against my credit card, as my bank verifies. It has been four days after my stay, and they still have not reversed the pending charge. The front desk attendant argued and lied to me on both occasions inquiring about this being a charge, and not an authorization. They said they have reversed the "authorization" however, it is still pending on their end and so my bank cannot take an action. There was no notification anywhere except upon checkin that this would occur. Rather than argue and have to find another place to stay, I reluctantly agreed knowing there was a later recourse. However, I am not putting up with this again, and neither should you. Bu-bye now...
4 out of 5
by Donna from Big. Bear

clean and convenient. good value.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff offered cookies on arrival. Later called room to see if we wanted wakeup call. Convenient location. Very clean but no parking security. Our truck was broken into.
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Harlingen

Youth Trip

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place! The front desk staff was awesome!!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels