Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern
Nice place to stay if you are here on business. In house restaurant very serviceable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights. Everything seems to be newly updated. Spacious and clean rooms. The big downfall was the extremely hard beds. Other than that, it was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Dear Maren, Thank you for your wonderful 4 Star review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are so happy you found everything to be updated and our rooms to be spacious and clean. We do apologize that you found our beds to be hard. We hope we will see you again soon. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim hills, ca

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My son was interested in a Zelda convention at the Ontario convention center
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for giving us 5 Stars! That is a very busy convention. We hope we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 5 Stars! We hope we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No adjoining rooms!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I reserved a room on this site, and added a 2nd directly with the hotel since my kids decided to go. The site told me they would be adjoining rooms... Upon arrival, I was told this location doesn't even have adjoining rooms, so they would be 2 doors apart. I said that wouldn't work since we had kids. They gave us 2 other rooms that were said to be next to each other. When we got in them, there were 3 doors in between for electrical/storage etc. I called down and told them we're not next to each other- they gave us 2 different rooms up a floor. With 4 kids and all our luggage we hauled up the stairs only to realize it was the EXACT SAME SITUATION! The rooms had utility rooms in between. At this point we were exhausted from our 9 hour drive, and late to a 4pm birthday party and gave up. The 2nd day our room was cleaned and only 1 towel on the entire towel rack was replaced! First and last experience with Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
by Irene

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Irene, Thank you for giving us 5 Stars!! We hope we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Gary

Upscale hotel with great rates

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great room with beautiful mountain view which happened to have snow on them! Room very clean and quiet. Great weekend rate as well. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your Wonderful 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are extremely happy that you had a mountain view with the snowy mountains, that you found your room to be very clean and quiet and that you will stay with us again! We hope we do see you again. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for giving us 5 Stars! We hope we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 4 Stars! We hope we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Nikola

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nikola, Thank you for giving us 4 Stars! We hope we will see you again! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager