Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Nice hotel close to the airport the shuttle service was a great benefit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Dear ohio traveler, Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and shuttle service. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Ontario, Ca airport

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Customer service is not customer service they don't smile and the wait is too long to check in 😤
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not experience the wonderful customer service our hotel is known for. We do experience longer check in times when we have many guests checking in and checking out, which is not our normal day, but if you were here on the music festival weekend, that was definitely the case. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, ca

Indifferent about my stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Good: checked us in early. Employees welcoming. Bad: bathroom door didn't lock, didn't get much sleep my whole stay because the room above us sounded like they were moving furniture and stomping ALL NIGHT. when we called guest services from before midnight all the way until morning they continued to tell us they would take care of it and did not. Worst hotel experience in regard to sleep in my life. Could have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Dear Jessica, We are very happy the staff checked you in early and our employees were welcoming. We do apologize that the bathroom door did not lock and that the people above you were up all night making noise. We will work directly with our night staff and security to ensure guests are quiet or removed. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, JAPAN

Ontario Convention Center に近いので,学会や,Bar Exam 受験

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: 清潔で掃除もきちんとされています。
Location: 車がないと買い物には非常に不便です。
Ontario Convention Center に近いので,学会や,Bar Exam 受験の際は便利です。 プールやジャグジーもあります。 部屋には冷蔵庫や電子レンジもありました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Shari, Hotel Management
Dear NAKAYAMA, Thank you so much for your 4 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are so happy that you enjoyed our location to take the bar exam. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was nice, close to the airport. Staff was courteous and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your 4 Star Review. We are so happy you enjoyed our location and our staff was courteous and friendly. We hope we will see you again. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Nice hotel with access to shops and restaurants.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Replace old microwaves.
Location: Shop, eat and easy access to LA freeway. "Huge" sports/convention center nearby and for parents of Scripps College students, this is a great place(R&R
I checked in at 11 am. The receptionist informed me that it was too early to check in. She recommended that I come back 1 hr. later for early check-in. Sure enough she had a room ready for me! And a beautiful room with a view. The room was clean, smells fresh and the interior design fantastic. I would have rated this Holiday Inn(Hi) a 5-star if it had been for the initial problem we encountered with TV programming, the microwave that beeps continuously, and the noisy neighbors next door. To the beautiful maid that described the children's dirty clothes as "putida" I say sí. Job security. LOL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Dear Kingsley, Thank you for your 4 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are pleased that we were able to get you in for early check in. We are happy you found the room to be beautiful with a view, clean with a fantastic interior design. We are replacing the microwaves as fast as we can. We have been working with our cable company for the television channels. We will pass your comments on the maid. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
pleasant staff and close to many restaurants. very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 5 Stars! We are so happy that you found our staff to be pleasant and our location to be convenient. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by scott from Phoenix

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
First room smelled like someone had been smoking in it, they promptly moved the room, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Shari Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear scott, Thank you for giving us 4 Stars. We do apologize that the room you were given smelled of smoke as we do have a very strict no smoking policy. We are happy that we could move you and the new room was good. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Salina from Colton, ca

Good Job!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
by Shari Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear Salina, Thank you for the great 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport We are so happy you found our hotel to be nice and enjoyable! We hope we will see you again. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by Loren from Northern California

Quick business trip

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Drawback was lack of services in immediate neighborhood, i.e. walking distance. Hotel's restaurant/bar was nice also and bar tender and dinner were great. Biggest disappoint was absolutely terrible cable signal at the bar. Buffet breakfast was a good deal, food was good quality and there was sufficient variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Shari Hurley, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for wonderful 4 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are so pleased you found our property to be nice, our Frond Desk Staff to be friendly and helpful and that you liked our restaurant and bar. We will check with our Dish provider to ensure we always have a great signal at the bar. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager