Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: Close to shopping and dining. Close to airport.
Front desk staff are always friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 5 Stars. We are so happy that the Front Desk Staff is always friendly and helpful! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I was asking for towels more than 3 time they didn’t give me I was waiting for check in because no body was there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay and check in. We will work directly with our staff to ensure this does not happen in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Ca.

Very nice hotel, easy to find

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Extremely courteous staff. Was a bit concerned about being so close to the airport, but never once heard any planes! Will definitely return for another stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Dear lee, Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 5 Stars! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We are so happy you will stay with us again and did not hear any planes. We hope we will see you again! Sincerely, Shari Hurley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Very nice for the price. This is the 2nd time I stayed there. Both times we're enjoyable. Very quiet, clean, relaxing. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Dear Allen, Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 5 Stars! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your second stay with us! We hope we will see you again! Sincerely, Shari Hurley
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pleasant staff and above average rooms and accomodations
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 4 Stars! We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We hope we will see you again! Sincerely, Shari Hurley
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

TERRIBLE HOTEL

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I made a booking to a friend and they refusedo to let them in l had to drive for hours I the middle of the night to talk to their front desk. No apogies The 30th thru the 1st left hand booked my children they took my daughter's card and charged some $156 for security she HD $180 in her account,she could even rent a car. Terrible services and very poor customer relations. Heck am Not recommending any nobody. Why didn't you charge the initial card or call me?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Dear Faith, I am sorry for the issues you experienced during check in. Our Front Desk Agent's will only check in the person the reservation is under unless you add an accompanying name which I do not see on your Expedia Reservation. I am showing that we only authorized the $50.00 security deposit on the credit card. For your security and our security we cannot just charge the credit card that is on file, the person must be present or submit a credit card authorization. You made your reservation through Expedia so Expedia had your information, the hotel did not. Thank you. Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O'ahu, HI

Close to the airport and freeway, yet quiet.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Professional, courteous staff at the front desk. Spanish (but not the English) speaking staff in housekeeping are sweet worker bees.
Cons: Add free breakfast.
The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. There was a desk in the room but no chair to actually sit at the desk. The hairdryer was missing, but after I placed a call to the front desk, a new dryer was installed within 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Dear Parker, Thank you for the wonderful 4 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are extremely pleased that you found our staff to be courteous and professional as well as our hotel to be clean. We are very happy we were able to fix your issues. We do have rates that offer breakfast. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Ca

Billing

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Although my stay was reception, the final bill was more than I expected to pay when booking on Expedia. The fonal bill had city tax amoung a few othet charges. This dod not make me happy. Be prepared to pay more than ecpected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review. I am happy you stay went well. I would really need to look into your billing, however you are correct all hotel rates will be plus tax and city fees. Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Great quiet rooms. Next to Marie Calenders and close to many other things. Clean and well maintained.
Cons: I was at the pool on Saturday afternoon and the pool area had not been cleaned up from the night before. Discarded drinks and towels all over.
Nice sized room. Great staff. Very clean. I was looking for a room for a quiet weekend to myself, this worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 4 Stars! We are so happy that you found our rooms to be quiet and our hotel clean and well maintained. We do apologize for the pool area and will work directly with our Housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope we will see you again! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Fastest check in ever. Rooms was clean. A lot of great eats near by. Worth the $100
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 5 Stars. We are so happy that your check in was quick and your room was clean! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager