Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, MI

Very nice stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights. Everything seems to be newly updated. Spacious and clean rooms. The big downfall was the extremely hard beds. Other than that, it was lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Dear Maren, Thank you for your wonderful 4 Star review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are so happy you found everything to be updated and our rooms to be spacious and clean. We do apologize that you found our beds to be hard. We hope we will see you again soon. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim hills, ca

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My son was interested in a Zelda convention at the Ontario convention center
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for giving us 5 Stars! That is a very busy convention. We hope we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No adjoining rooms!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I reserved a room on this site, and added a 2nd directly with the hotel since my kids decided to go. The site told me they would be adjoining rooms... Upon arrival, I was told this location doesn't even have adjoining rooms, so they would be 2 doors apart. I said that wouldn't work since we had kids. They gave us 2 other rooms that were said to be next to each other. When we got in them, there were 3 doors in between for electrical/storage etc. I called down and told them we're not next to each other- they gave us 2 different rooms up a floor. With 4 kids and all our luggage we hauled up the stairs only to realize it was the EXACT SAME SITUATION! The rooms had utility rooms in between. At this point we were exhausted from our 9 hour drive, and late to a 4pm birthday party and gave up. The 2nd day our room was cleaned and only 1 towel on the entire towel rack was replaced! First and last experience with Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport 4 Stars! We hope we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 5 Stars!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nicer than it is

Posted Dec 12, 2016
In keeping it short, the staff seems quite overwhelmed. My room didn't have the amenities & the room was dirty. Had a huge spot on my bedding that was fresh & not just a stain. They moved my room, but offered no help to move all my stuff from one room to another. Was woken up early in the morning by blasting music from their conference room & again later at night couldn't sleep due to a very loud party. For the rate they charge, the service needed to be much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Dear EMS, Thank your review. We apologize that you did not receive the wonderful room and service that our hotel is known for. We will work with all staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not have my room. Made us late to our event.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Overbooked, my reserved room was not available. Sent me to another room that was already occupied. Made us late to our event. Awoke to a roach in the bathroom. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the issues that you experienced with your rooms. We have completed a refresher training course with all staff to ensure this does not happen in the future and we contacted our insect control company as we have a regular schedule for pest control. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 3 Stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and accommodating staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The woman I interacted with on the phone and in person was excellent. One gentleman was just okay but overall, they were very accommodating even in light of the busy holiday weekend. One small suggestion - shower caps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by shurley@hiontario.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are so happy that you received wonderful guest services. We will look into shower caps. We hope we will see you again. Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 4 Stars!