Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa clarita

Nice staff. Hotel under construction in lobby.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Patrick at front desk was very nice. Suite was very comfortable with lounge and separate bedroom area. Downside was the a/c was in the closet between lounge area and bedroom and sounded like a train when it came on. Overall nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Cindy D., Hotel Management
Thank you for rating and reviewing our hotel. We will share your comments with Patrick. We apologize for the loud air conditioning unit and will have our engineer follow up on this. Have a great day, Cindy Dulaney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Great Shopping

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: not only did they have a great breakfast but the provided beer and dinner Monday to Thursday. For us it was salad, beef and chicken.
Cons: The hairdryer in the room did not work.
Location: great location for shopping and relaxing.
We had 1 night on our way from Phoenix to Carlsbad. Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff. We spend the afternoon in the Ontario mills outlet center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Cindy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your rating and review. We love it when our guest get to take advantage of the Ontario Mills outlet. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Great price for the amenities provided. Will go back again. Close to shopping and food without using taxis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2015 by Cindy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It cant be a hilton

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room beside was being remodel it smell way too much like thiner or paint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Parking

Posted May 28, 2015
Coming back to hotel from a wedding in the wee hours had to park in the lot of the hotel next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and great location in town
Very clean inside and outside. Good restaurants close by and mall across the street. Breakfast was ok. We needed an extra roll-away bed which they provided at no extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location, next to great restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Carpet needs to be vacuumed from time to time.
Location: Ontario Mills Mall, Victoria Gardens and lots of great restaurants!
The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Nice layout of the suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for posting your review here on Expedia. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service you received from our staff to be outstanding. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Heather Cristler Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel when it isn't packed.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Offering dinner Mon-Thurs each week is unique to this hotel. Most days the food was quite healthy, with a salad offered each night.
Cons: Most of the kitchen staff was friendly and conversational, but one older lady would only stare/glare at me. I don't know how I angered her, if I did.
Location: The location is great, right across the street from Ontario Mills mall and within walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops.
My husband and I stayed here for one month. The service was excellent except during the rush week between Christmas and New Years. During this time, the kitchen was ill-prepared. They did not have enough food to go around in the mornings (fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels), and it seemed like they were rationing the food they had to get through the scheduled 3-hour breakfast slots. Also, they repeatedly ran out of dishes as they had to be washed, and eventually the backup styrofoam plates and bowls ran out. It takes a lot longer to get through breakfast when you have to wait for a plate or the food to come out. The cleaning staff was very nice though and extra helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Annalisa, Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with your stay. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Heather Cristler Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avalon, Ca

Great Value for the money!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Went to a concert close by in Pomona and decided to stay here because it looked like they had good size suites for a reasonable price. There were 4 of us and the 2 bedroom suite was perfect!! The staff was very nice and professional. The hotel was welcoming and well maintained. We were glad we chose that hotel and will stay there again when in the area!! Great for families and friends traveling together! The complementary breakfast also exceeded our expectations!! Eggs, hashbrowns, Canadian bacon, pancakes, waffles.... everything you could want in a breakfast, they had it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of everything

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location to other shops/malls
Great! Enjoyed the location of hotel! Movie theater and mall were very close by.