Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Great location!

Posted Apr 22, 2018
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The warm oatmeal was fulfilling.😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 20, 2018
This’s the hotel will recommend to everyone we’ll be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Mills Mall and Airport

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Nice hotel. Staff and Management accommodated my room request. Breakfast nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Hyatt Place, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We will see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location but less than impressive service!

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: A/C, TV.
Location: Great location in the heart of Ontario Mills.
In general, this a nice facility in a great location, but the hotel staff were not very customer oriented and all our requests were met with "No" which was disappointing. The biggest problem was the TV in our room didn't work, and though they tried (after one hour of my calling to complain about the problem), they could not fix it. The A/C unit was also extremely noisy. Breakfast was good, though I was disappointed that there were no sandwiches, which is always the specialty at this brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Hyatt Place, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We will use this information to train our staff so this issue does not happen again. Hyatt has changed their breakfast from the sandwiched to the bowls. We are sad to hear this was not up to your expectations. We hope you will come back again and give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
It was cool. Wish there was a hot tub. But other than that it was a pretty cool experience. Staff is very friendly and room is very very very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Hyatt Place, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice accommodations close to many things to do.

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Nice rooms and service. Within walking distance of many restaurants and a huge mall. Plenty of close entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Hyatt Place, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel experience was GREAT

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The staff was pleasant and friendly. The perks are Awesome! There is free wifi, breakfast, wine/beer tasting and a uber ride within a 5 mile radius. Only thing I would recommend is they do some remodeling/updating to their rooms. The rooms aren’t bad, but they can use a makeover. I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Hyatt Place, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We will review this with our team to make sure your next stay with us is even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Place. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. It would, however, been nice to have bath towels in my room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Hyatt Place , Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We will review this information with our team to make sure this was an isolated incident. I hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful

Posted Feb 26, 2018
They did not give us the room we booked on Expedia and the staff was extremely immature and disrespectful. Our family of 4 booked a room with two rooms, but they gave us one with only one and could care less how inconvenient or uncomfortable we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Overall a really great stay. I will book here when I stay in this area again. It's also in a really convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Hyatt Place, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!! We hope to see you again soon!