Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Ontario Mills mall.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Staff was helpful and pleasant, rooms were clean and nice. Nice breakfast in the morning and we enjoyed being able to buy prepared food or travel toiletries they had at the front desk. Mall is literally a walk across the parking lot--highly convenient. LARGE bathroom (the sink was outside across from the bed...?) was convenient. Would stay here again if we were to return to Ontario.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to shopping

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel several times and it has been a good place. I would go shopping there at the outlets while my husband would go to the Pomona auto swapmeet. The only problem I had this last time we went was that our room was near the elevator so we got a lot of noise all day and night. Then on a busy check in day they only had one clerk handling the check ins and outs while also running their mini store at the register.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with great staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The size of the room was great!
Cons: Breakfast was chaotic. We needed syrup for our pancakes but none was available and by the time we got someone to restock it, the pancakes were cold.
Location: It was great to be near movie theatres and the mall.
We stayed a few days and thought it was comfortable and somewhat clean. The room was nice but there was a huge red wine(?) stain on the carpet that we covered up with the ottoman. Besides the stain, we really liked our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopping through on the way home

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The staff were great. The hotel was very clean, well designed and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La jolla

OK But

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Other than the above problem everything was fine.
Cons: See my comment above
Location: Okay
Everything was fine until I used the toilet- the seat is so close to the water that it is difficult not to have something hang down into the water-- Bad design- Needs to be changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Hyatt Place Ontario California great place to stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Great shopping center Ontario Mills, If you like mariachi music , go to Poncho Villas,in nearby Fontana, great food and entertainment.
stayed for 2 days at the Hyatt Place Ontario California on my California trip. Great place, great people, very nice Hotel, clean and Newer. great value. Strongly recommend, across the street from Ontario Mills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Completely Satisfied!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Previously stay, originally view online.
Cons: Everything here is perfect.
Location: Places to eat, shopping mall across the street, airport within minutes from this hotel.
Outstanding greeting from front desk staff to all staff within the hotel everytime we enter after being out for the day! Lots of families and couples, enjoying this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Completely Satisfied!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Ontario Airport, Shopping, lots of places to eat, Bass Pro Shop!
My wife and I are Completely Satisfied with the friendly staff which always welcomes you! Cleanliness of the entire Hotel inside and out! Rooms are very comfortable, Hotel is very easy to locate! We highly recommend this Hotel to all! Enjoy your stay as we did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention Please

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: I like the modern style.
Cons: Wish there was some low lighting in the room ...it is really dark at night if you need to get up lights are very bright.
Location: Mall shopping, freeway acess, resturants.
I kinda wish the layout was reversed. When you come in it has a living seating area and a small divide then a bedroom area. The bed is right next to the window and the air conditioner. It would make more sense to have the bedroom area first then the seating area near the air conditioner. Also the breakfast area did not have much of a selection compared to their competition hotels in the area. My main concern was the dining table area that seemed to be congested with past diners and their breakfast tables that were not being cleared in a timely manner. This made me very uncomfortable with the breakfast offerred. With a little attention to detail this could be a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Close to shopping. I don't have time for all of this