Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Just what we wanted!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Upscale comfort, free breakfast, Internet, parking! No "resort fee" that a lot of hotels are starting to charge these days.
Cons: Maybe some potatoes on the breakfast bar ( per husband)!
Location: Mall, movie theater
Visiting relatives in the area. We didn't shop or eat while there but mall was in view of the hotel--walking distance across a parking lot. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was as nice as expected-as have been with all Hyatts we've stayed at. Free breakfast was above average - scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, donuts, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, OJ and apple juice. Rate was a good deal too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy bien ubicado

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Ubicación y habitaciones
Cons: No me respetaron el tipo de habitación que reservé, "porque cuando reservas por terceras partes no garantizamos el tipo de habitación"
Bien ubicado, muy cercano al outlet y a la I-15 En general el personal muy amable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Hotel is walking distance to mall and restaurants.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The room and breakfast what I liked.
Cons: I think more staff would be needed during breakfast time.
Location: The Ontario Mills is walking distance... just across the parking area of the hotel. Also Victoria Garden is about 5 minutes away.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The beds were comfortable and room was clean and spacious. We had some business to take care of so we only slept and had breakfast there. The breakfast was not bad at all. However, I think there weren't enough staff to take care of both cleaning, refilling the food area and taking care of front desk. The staff worked hard going back and forth. Overall, the hotel was sufficient for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somervile MA

Great view of mountains.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This hotel was a blessed relief from the stress of our previous stay. Staff were always pleasant and sccommodating. Room was well maintained and comfortable. Nothing extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

The layout is very unusual; bathroom is a problem.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is outrageously wonderful!
Cons: Heating/cooling system. Layout of the rooms.
They have a magnificent breakfast, clean rooms, and very helpful staff. The only issues are first, the way the rooms are laid out. The bathroom is normally close to the front door of the room, this one was all the way in past the beds. Also, the sinks were outside of the bathroom. The next issue was the heating/cooling system was a bit off. The air conditioner was freezing cold no matter what you set the thermostat at, and as soon as it stopped blowing the room got hot, like instantly. It was very bizarre. So, it made for an uncomfortable night sleep..... hot, freezing, hot, etc. Other than those issues it is a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york new york

Very impressed , everything and everyone was great

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Loved it..!!! Would definitely go there again. The free breakfast was fantastic along with the people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario california

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel cerca de un centro comercial muy grande y cómodo. El desayuno calientito
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Way to noisy.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
My room was on the south side and basically up against busy interstate 10. Very noisy. Clean hotel with minimal amenities. Good service but way to expensive for the area and what you get. Ayres suites is way better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located next to the mall.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We checked into the hotel around 9:30p. Luckily our reservations through Expedia held true. Found out an hour later that the hotel overbooked their rooms and a few people with confirmation numbers were not able to check in and get a room. That was Hyatt only downfall. Other than that, great hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Ontario airport and shopping

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast. Easy parking. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Better training form the front desk, evening staff when manager is not there. More seasoned personal. Air freshener that is on a timer & less potent.
Location: Great Location
Pleasantly surprised. Nice area and easy to get to. I was greeted warmly and with ease. The only 2 complaints I have is that 1. they spray the lobby way too much with this artificial spray/perfume that is overwhelming [NOT IN A GOOD WAY] 2. The following evening the front desk has 3 young females busy socializing and not tending to customers. [Very uncomfortable, not to mention rude - manager not onsite to speak to] Other than that, It was nice.