Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We recently stayed for this past weekend for a wedding. Room wasn't cleaned on Sat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Loved every second of my stay. The front desk always greeted me on arrival by sir name, and made sure everything was alright with my room. Alway helping with anything they could.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

housekeeping and maintenance staff negligent

Posted Mar 24, 2017
housekeeping and maintenance staff negligent When I checked and there was a big wet spot on the carpet in my room and one of the drawers in the dresser was broken. Housekeeping made up my room but did not collect the dishes from the day before. The following day housekeeping did not make up my room at all! Very disappointing. The breakfast on for his good staff tends to hover which make sure a bit uncomfortable. I was completely turned off when I found a strand of hair in my fruit bowl I reported these things to Management, they said they would give me extra points, but still… Will probably stay somewhere else next time I'm in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent, staff was helpful and cheerful. Felt like home!
Cons: Change up the breakfast a little. Maybe offer scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage, pancake or waffles.
Location: Location was great. Close the Auto Club raceway. Ontario Mills outlet mall is within walking distance. Easy freeway access.
Our trip was to visit a couple universities in the area. Located between Azusa Pacific University and California Baptist. The room was excellent and comfortable. It was nice to have the large flat screen TV in the room. Breakfast each morning was good. Not the typical continental breakfast of cold cereal and muffins. Staff was very helpful and seemed to really enjoy their jobs. Nothing bad to say about the entire visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay near Ontario Mills Mall

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Free uber ride within 5 miles, big rooms, good breakfast.
Cons: Price of Guest Laundry
Location: Ontario Mills Mall, Costco, Target
Great Location and amenities, Ontario Mills Mall is about 6 mins walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Great Customer Service easy check in Thanks Isaac

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great Customer Appreciation, made us feel at home, great breakfast, nice views of the mountains easy access to freeways. A Must for the Ontario, Fontana, Riverside areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
WE arrived later in the evening. The staff was very nice and gave us a couple of choices of where we could stay in the building. We appreciated this since we come from an area that is pretty rural and quite at night. Our room was very comfortable and quiet which we appreciated since we had been up since 4:00 a.m. that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is better than most free breakfast fares in similar motels/hotels.
Cons: Parking is a little tight. We got the last space when we checked in at 10:00 pm
Location: There's a lot of retail and that airport. It's a 10 minute drive, and it the freeway is jammed up, you can take surface roads.
We had an early morning flight and wanted to stay close to the Ontario Airport. This Hyatt is about as close as you can get and it was easy to find a gas station to fill up the rental car before returning. It's next to a large outlet mall, but we didn't have time to do any shopping. We've staying in similar Hyatts and our experience is always good. Reasonable rate, decent room, free breakfast. One negative. Locals were street racing around the mall parking lot at about 2:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hyatt place was very clean, rooms are quite comfortable and modern looking. Our family enjoyed the breakfast that is served as well. Close to many restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Ontario Mills mall.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Staff was helpful and pleasant, rooms were clean and nice. Nice breakfast in the morning and we enjoyed being able to buy prepared food or travel toiletries they had at the front desk. Mall is literally a walk across the parking lot--highly convenient. LARGE bathroom (the sink was outside across from the bed...?) was convenient. Would stay here again if we were to return to Ontario.