Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Front desk staff was kind, good parking.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location: Hotel is easy to get to and from for nearby activity and airport noise was not an issue.
Hotel is under construction, there should have been a discount for that inconvenience. Grateful for available parking. I was charged incorrectly for one night and staff was unwilling or able to accommodate the discrepancy and my room was not cleaned as it should have been-upon arrival, sink and tub and a towel had...leftovers of previous occupant(s) and during stay floors were not vacuumed nor were counters cleaned. Air conditioning was nice and other than inconsiderate neighbors one night, the room was as hoped-not sound proof but thankfully, not a noise tunnel either. Morning food offerings are pathetic. Better than nothing I suppose, but don't expect much...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Although renovations were taking place on the ground lobby area, my room on the 5th floor was beautifully remodelled and clean. Very quiet. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice hotel, but we did end up switching rooms due to bugs in the sofa bed. (Not bed bugs though) they were very helpful getting our stuff to another room very quick. We also got money taken off our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

One of the worst hotel i've stayed in a long time

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I am disappointed to be honest in my stay. The website didnt say they were renovating. We got there and there doing these renovation (which is not bad). But, when we went to our room, we discovered the bathroom was leaking and almost flooded. The tech couldnt come so we got moved to another room...overal not a very good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Great place to stay! Rooms were very clean, no issues at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Close to airport

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, convenient location, fair price.
Cons: Softer toilet paper.
Hotel was conveniently located close to airport. HAD errands to run in the area the next day and didnt want to drive the fifty miles back home and then back again. The vending machines n the 3rd and 5 th floors were out of bottled water. The toilet paper was cheap and rough. Free breakfast was adequate. Overall a decent stay.bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA.

Quick stay at La Quinta

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Our stay involved use of the hotel during my son's graduation. Nice accommodations, free parking, friendly staff, pet friendly, and welcoming from the moment we arrived. Perhaps next time a longer stay would be in order. Everything was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: quite location
Cons: interior of room
room needed an update or revamping. tired and scuff marks all over the bathroom door that did not close properly. television needs to be mounted on the wall for a better viewing experience. hope they get the re-model done soon this was a disappointing experience. the only good thing was the waffles in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Samara from san leandro california

great for relaxing

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
we all enjoy the breakfast although not enough chair and tables to seat I actually seat in the floor but over all was good, unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy that much since we were there visiting friends
3 out of 5
by NANCY from costa mesa

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
too much noise at night to get a good sleep. beeping in the next room pillows & bed were very comfy but thread count/texture on sheets were a little off