Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel, close to lots of attractions

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay here agian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
No complaints. Usual fare for breakfast. Close to shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice remodeled pet friendly hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This was the first trip for our 10 month old puppy. The hotel was pet friendly with grass and areas for dogs to do their business. We were on the top floor, and there was baseball team. After attempts for them to settle down they finally did. Our pup barked alot of the night due to telling and slamming doors. The room was nice spacious and clean. Recently remodeled. Very comfortable. 1 complaint. I'm elevator with mother and baby housekeeper butts in and says you shouldn't be on elevator with baby- we had our puppy on leash and harness with complete control of her. My husband I had her sit in corner. The baby was in zero danger. My pup was sniffing and wagging her tail. I told the housekeeper that I have complete control of my dog or i wouldn't have brought her. Very rude and assuming my dog would attack the baby. The mother of the child was never concerned. I suggest they have their staff mind their own business unless the dog is growling or attacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Mel: Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your encounter with one of our team members. Please call me directly, I would like to further discuss this matter with you. Thank you very much and look forward to hearing from you.
3 out of 5
by Lane

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
A new employee in training checked us in - Makayla. I truly believe that she will do well...very personable and our check-in was easy and quick. We were unfortunately in town for a 2 night stay for a funeral, which the upside of is you have time with family and friends. We took our things to our room and then left to join family. Arriving back late we pretty much crashed. The next morning as we are preparing to go to our funeral I noticed the door jam to the bathroom had about a 8-12 inch long and the width of the door jam brown stain. Upon closer inspection it was obvious that the stain was something that belonged in the toilet. Very gross! The manager Cathy was fabulous insuring it was very promptly cleaned at trying to improve our experience by giving us a voucher for a free night in the future. In the current days of flu, colds and other diseases I would expect that all things such as doors, door handles and such should be sanitized every time a room is turned over. I can say that I was very cautious of anything I touched after that! A couple of other comments, I reported to Cathy they needed additional maintenance as the smoke detector was coming off the wall. In general the hotel needs cleaned. Also, the set up of the room is bizarre in the placement of the TV. if 2 people are on the bed watching you have to look over the closest person and the couch is too far for the size of the tv and angle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by lq0170gm, Hotel Management
Dear Lane: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad Kathy and Makayla were able to give you outstanding service. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations. I hope you come back soon under different circumstances. I am very sorry for your loss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
There was stir sticks on the ground that were missed when the room was cleaned before our stay. Also the bathroom could have been wiped down better. (Hairs on the counter.) Other than that it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Martie Hensley, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Ontario - Airport. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again. Sincerely, Martie Hensley
4 out of 5
by rachel

Not too bad!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good choice for an overnight stay and a reasonable price for the type of weekend we stayed on. A bit busy on a Sunday morning and a bit loud, but not sure if it was due to it being a type of holiday for Mothers. I wouldn't mind staying again!
5 out of 5
by Robbie

Good pet hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Always perfect if you have a pet. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by lq0170gm, Hotel Management
Dear Robbie: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our pet families and I hope you come back soon. Here for you, Martie Hensley
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Ok quality. Inside was just run of the mill below average room and design. Not modern. Very plain Jane.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, MO

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was an airport hotel. It was fine. These constant requests for reviews are rather ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to airport with free shuttle

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean and staff was accommodating
Cons: Leave out people w/dogs
Location: I don't know b/c I was visiting friends in the area
The first room I was in had a barking dog and loud kids. I asked to be moved to another room. I was and all was very satisfactory