Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
No complaints. Usual fare for breakfast. Close to shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice remodeled pet friendly hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This was the first trip for our 10 month old puppy. The hotel was pet friendly with grass and areas for dogs to do their business. We were on the top floor, and there was baseball team. After attempts for them to settle down they finally did. Our pup barked alot of the night due to telling and slamming doors. The room was nice spacious and clean. Recently remodeled. Very comfortable. 1 complaint. I'm elevator with mother and baby housekeeper butts in and says you shouldn't be on elevator with baby- we had our puppy on leash and harness with complete control of her. My husband I had her sit in corner. The baby was in zero danger. My pup was sniffing and wagging her tail. I told the housekeeper that I have complete control of my dog or i wouldn't have brought her. Very rude and assuming my dog would attack the baby. The mother of the child was never concerned. I suggest they have their staff mind their own business unless the dog is growling or attacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Mel: Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to hear about your encounter with one of our team members. Please call me directly, I would like to further discuss this matter with you. Thank you very much and look forward to hearing from you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
There was stir sticks on the ground that were missed when the room was cleaned before our stay. Also the bathroom could have been wiped down better. (Hairs on the counter.) Other than that it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Martie Hensley, Hotel Management
I’ve received your review of La Quinta Ontario - Airport. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again. Sincerely, Martie Hensley
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, MO

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was an airport hotel. It was fine. These constant requests for reviews are rather ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to airport with free shuttle

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean and staff was accommodating
Cons: Leave out people w/dogs
Location: I don't know b/c I was visiting friends in the area
The first room I was in had a barking dog and loud kids. I asked to be moved to another room. I was and all was very satisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

handy to airport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: sell newspapers
Location: left town
Hotel was great-airport pickup was great-missed not having a newapaper
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Great room great staff. Close to shopping and food
4 out of 5
by Susan M

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. Front desk folks were very helpful. Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hotel was just remodeled and it was clean and fresh looking. The hotel staff was very pleasant and we were around all types of places to eat and shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for response. We are so glad you liked our remodel and hope you come back soon!