Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Good place to stay if you're travelling with pets. Good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel right off the 10 freeway

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Our room was roomy and very comfortable.
Cons: I think the bath/shower needs an update. It, obviously, was overlooked in the last remodel.
Location: Just off the 10, close to Ontario International.
We were pleasantly surprised by the classy, modern interior of this hotel. Very close to the airport, but very quiet inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice average hotel. check in and stay was excellent accept for breakfast was a little sub par. coffee is bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los ANgeles

Best Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: the service, good receptionist.
Cons: nothing
Can't complain about anything, Best service and delicious breakfast with variety. Would book this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The wonderful staff

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The hotel is like any other hotel. But what separates it from others is the staff. Attitude and personality comes though the most. And the staff at La Quinta Inn were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo,CA

Really nice hotel, comfortable spacey rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. We checked in early the staff was super friendly the hotel was clean and had plenty of parking. We were here celebrating my birthday the hotel has plenty of restaurants, bars, and shopping near by. Check in was easy. The room was clean the bed was comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again next time we come to l.a/ Ontario.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Neat, clean hotel in which one can relax.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location, cleanliness, pleasant aesthetics.
Location: We stay while visiting our daughter and family. Hotel is convenient.
The only negative are those who are allowed to bring pets into the hotel., We were awakened several times during the night by barking dogs and a noisy cat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco CA

We love it a was super clean and nice

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Totally recommend it. A was nice and clean and close to everything we needed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Dirty room and Rude Staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Urine smell filled the room. Doors left unlocked Poorly stocked excuse for a breakfast Stay somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Morgan, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride in delivering a quality product and superior service and clearly failed to do so for you. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Diana – LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Dirty and Not Secure

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We arrived and the front desk clerk seemed annoyed to have to stand up and check us in. When we arrived in our room with a sick child (13) we wanted to go to sleep but the smell of urine was overwhelming. When we got into bed we found the source- the mattress reeked of urine. I went to the front desk and again the annoyed clerk told me there was nothing he could do. I explained we were traveling and my daughter was ill and the room was unsanitary, he said they would check the room the next day. NOT A HELP. Having no other choice for our 1 night we laid down all the towels on top of the covers and tried to sleep. The next morning I spoke with the manager and she told me with a smile that they would remove the mattress after we checked out. Why does this matter to us?! She said that she couldn't refund our stay and offered absolutely compensation for the discussing condition of the room. The exterior doors had signs that they remained locked and a room key was required to enter- not the case. They were unlocked the entire night. The complementary "breakfast" was composed of watered down weak coffee, juice with flies landing everywhere and waffle batter left sitting out uncovered to be poured into a dirty waffle iron. A bad experience all around!!!!!! Do NOT stay here!