Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak View, CA

Ontario Airport Inn

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Liked the shower, cost of the room.
Cons: Don't really know how they could improve the insulation and sound qualities in the room without a lot of expense.
Location: Close to the Convention Center, but too close to the freeway.
The biggest problem with this facility is the proximity to the freeway. Poor sound insulation in the rooms makes for a fairly noisy experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, but clean

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: The staff is really friendly and pleasant. They are patient, answered our questions without hesitation. I phoned a few times and they were great.
Cons: The whole decor is in need of update--new tvs/beds won't mask the super dirty carpets, etc...
The cost of the room far outweighed the value. Our room was right near the highway, there didn't seem to be any attempt (by the hotel) to muffle the noise (heavy weight curtains, double pane windows, etc). It was clean but the toilet kept running off and on through the night which kept us awake along with the freeway traffic. The bed was memory foam which made us hot and sweaty since rubber/foam doesn't breathe. The carpets in the hallways need deep cleaning and/or replaced, and the elevator decor needs repair. I don't know if the hotel has better room accommodations for people who book longer stays but ours was not a pleasant stay. The staff are really friendly and pleasant but that alone can't make up for the necessary renovations to update the hotel. We won't be staying there, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona california

Great room and tv was good!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Everything was pretty good about this room minus the toilet every 5 mins it makes a terrible noise but I’d stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Here for work. It was a nice place to stay. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside Co.

Slight upgrade from motel 6

Posted Jan 8, 2018
This was my first stay, the pictures were deceiving. The bed was comfortable, the linen and towels were clean. The interior grounds were manicured with a simple tropical feel. I wouldn't feel comfortable or safe staying there alone. Over all I would give it a solid 2.75
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Nice bathroom. Clean floors. Make-up mirror
Overnight-waiting for flight. Nice Christmas decorations on property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Right off the I-10

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very inconsistent internet connection. Nearby neighbors may be mooching off the internet connection of this place. A newer, secure internet system should be implemented to limit the speed of each user and to strictly allow hotel customers only. Other than that, the walls are very thin and you can hear people talking outside of your room as if they were in your face. No complaints about the cleanliness of the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Ar.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It’s a good overnight hotel. We had a fast pickup from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 29 Palms, California

Close to airport

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Very nice hotel. Only staying for one night so can't completely enjoy everything this property has to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High rated Hotel Nightmare

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Did not stay at hotel. It was that bad! When entering the lobby the first thing that was alarming was the protective glass surrounding the staff who took reservations. This was clearly an unsafe area. The windows in room had graffiti eched into the glass. Looked like very bad part of town. We paid for the room but did not stay. We would like a refund for such a poor hotel that you advertised at 3.9. In addition we lost valuable points!