Ratings based on 3,772 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County California

Need many improvements

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: It was a mile from our venue.
Cons: Everything
Location: Plenty of places to eat & shop
There was no smoke detector in the room just an empty spot where it was removed (against the law?). The remotes for the TVs had no batteries and would not turn on manually. No toilet paper holder, the toilet paper was sitting on the back of the toilet. In a 2 bed room with two guests, we only received 1 towel, 1 hand towel & 1 wash cloth. The new floors were nice, but it made the rest of the items in the room look old & gross. The shower was either old or dirty - I didn't take a chance to find out. The patio by the pool had old, dirty stained cushions on the furniture. The Wi-Fi was spotty at best. The free breakfast was nothing to write about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Not Reflective of Rating

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location
Checked-in and checked right back out! The interior of this hotel needs a major overhaul. Carpets were dirty, rooms were in poor shape. Unfortunately, I will not be able to get a refund due to Expedia's policy even though I booked based off of the ratings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

pros and cons

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: clean and comfortable room
Cons: staff.
Location: great location. close to the airport and convention center.
Pros: high sense designed room. Cons: less amenities. These are no refrigerator in the room. There are no towels when we arrived. There are 3 staffs in the front desk when we arrived, but only one was taking care of customers while 2 of them are chatting. There is long waiting line, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Tv set was too complicated just to power up,loud noise from the above unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointing!

Posted Jan 29, 2018
It’s a newly built hotel, but the interior (the room) is dirty. From pillows to bedsheet to lil couch are dirty with weird color spots and someone else hairs are still sticking on pillows and bedsheet. Even the toilet don’t flush properly. We called front desk due to missing tv remote control and the tv doesn’t work. So they moved us to different room which there isn’t any towel in the bathroom. Outside of hotel may looks decent, but don’t let that fool you. Horrible interior maintainance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

unacceptable

Posted Jan 28, 2018
The staff was kind and courteous and moved our room when we found missing light bulbs and bathroom sink backed up, however we asked for blankets because the heater wasn’t working well and they didn’t bring any. The firniture and bed spreads were worn and stained...not acceptable for any rate...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks nice on the outside but nasty inside

Posted Jan 28, 2018
There were no towels in the restroom, I called for towels and they took an hour to bring them. We had a suite with a fridge which didn’t work and it was leaking water everywhere. Staff was very unprofessional.There were banging noise all night, it might’ve been from the wind but didn’t stop till 7 in the morning. Hotel room was not clean at all look like a dust storm had been through the room. The bed had no comforter just a sheet and a wool blanket.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Room not cleaned

Posted Jan 24, 2018
The floor was dirty. The bed had not been changed - there was still hair on the sheets. We had only one towel for two people. There was no hair dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Empty feeling and creepy. Scratches on wall. Broken outlet parts. When we walked in some lights were on the tv and the air conditioner. Lock on door didn’t work. And small pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nightmare at Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Horrible, nasty, poop smelling odor. I rented a room. I tried 3 rooms and all were horrible, nasty. 1st room smelled like poop.Hair between sheets. Poop on other bedroom sheet. Sofa had crumbs, candy rappings. 2nd room same condition, no towels, small sheets for queen size bed. Hair on counter, poop on toilet seat. 3rd room hair in bed, plastic can holder on floo. Sinks were nasty. I refunded an went elsewhere.