Ratings based on 3,700 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Fast and eady check in. Clean room and the bathroom was spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Strongly recommend to stay away from this hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Long list, don't bother.
Don't get fooled by the exterior look of the bldg in pictures. Inside of the hotel is not at all at par. Elevator is dirty, looks broken. Carpets don't look clean. Inside room, closet had broken door lock, broken cloth hanger inside bathroom door. Didn't provide enough towels. No chair in the room. Broken drawer for the cloths wardrobe. Room looks spacious but that is because there is no chair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff was not friendly and their internet/wifi was not working. Overall it was good, Rooms were spacious and liked the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low End Hotel with just a paint job

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Better service, better facilities.
They didn't have chairs. The staff could not provide us with chairs. In the bathroom, there we screws on the wall, where the mirror should have been. The toilet tissue kept falling off the roller. They were out of shampoo and body wash the first night. The AC did not work initially. We had to trace the electrical and had to reset it to get the AC to work. There were smell of marijuana in hallway. There was trash that overflowed in the outdoor entrance and people smoked near the entrance. The police had to come and break up a fight in the common food area. Was not a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Customer service was terrible, supposed to have 'premium' WiFi. ...had none at all. Suite had really small couch and lamp stand. No other furniture in main room/kitchen. King bed wasn't very comfy. At least the water was hot for shower. Not pleased at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Find somewhere else to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The outside of the hotel was clean and maintained.
Cons: Everything inside.
We were told that we could have an early check in the night before as long as we call an hour beforehand and then we arrive and sat there an hour and a half. My parents had a room and the same happened to them. Both my parents and I had barely any toilet paper and our towels weren't filled. Our ac didn't work. Our room cleanliness was ok but my friends who were next door to us had blood splattered on their couch, foot stool, on the carpet. The ceiling had black mold, the sofa was so dirty they had to put a sheet on it, their curtains were disgusting, we aren't too sure what that was. Then another friend who stayed down stairs arrived around 8pm and they went to "their" room and saw that somebody had already checked into that room. Another friend and her family didn't even stay they took one look at their room and found another hotel it was that bad. ANOTHER friend went to her room and took some pictures, it was a mess, not clean at all. I would not go to this hotel ever again and obviously wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We walked into the hotel to check in, finding the manager and a costumer in an argument about wifi. The wifi was only working in the lobby at that time, while explaining that to the guest the manager was rude and nasty. It was not a good first impression. When we got to our room, it was not clean. There were condom wrappers found all around the good, the trash was not taken out. There were no towels and the beds only came with a thin blanket. Plus the AC did not work in the bedroom. Everything felt broken and cheap. Plus the breakfast in the poor looked days old and the milk for cereal was chunky. The pool area was not well kept at all. Pool was dirty, cigarette butts everywhere. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

dirty room

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room had a lot of space but that is the only positive detail I'm able to report. We shared the room with a few spiders. The room was filthy. I didn't let my kid go without wearing shoes especially in the shower. The sink faucet was broken and held together with electrical tape. The tv in the bedroom didn't work. The AC units did not work. The bathroom fan did not work. The bedroom window screen was broken and half out the window (probably how the spiders are getting in.) The toilet did not flush. The only thing the staff fixed for us was the toilet. From the outside the hotel looks nice. I was surprised to learn the hotel was built in 2008. I would have guessed the 80's considering the interior condition. Has potential to be a great place to stay. Needs major repairs, upgrades and a cleaning staff that knows how to sweep and clean floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again unless desperate

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel is run down , hallways really ugly and old, Bathroom door had black marks all over it no towles. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

The outside appears nice but the hotel inside

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff is friendly but the hotel is run down. The elevator is old and dirty. the ceiling fan in the room has never been dusted. The furniture upholstery is filthy and stained. the bathroom by the pool had no water in the toilet but was full of feces. The pool furniture upholstery was dirty and stained. The new Manager had been there 2 weeks and has her work cut out for her. The bedding was clean and the bathroom was ok but no blow dryer.