Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Staff willingness to try and make room comfortable.
Cons: Not renting rooms unless fully appointed.
While under remodelling it lacks some basic features but staff was very accommodating
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Beth Booth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know the staff was accommodating during your stay. We do apologize for the lack of a few amenities. We are working hard to get these issues addressed as fast as possible. We hope you will stay with us again in the future after our renovations are complete. Have a wonderful day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Oregon

I want to SLEEP

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Car alarms kept going off. Hard to rest when that was the point of staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Beth Booth, Hotel Management
I apologize that you were not able to get any sleep. We will address this to try to prevent it from happening again, if possible. We hope you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay. Hope you have a better day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herriman, UT

Finishing total remodel of hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Clean newly renovated rooms. . Dennys restaurant across the street
Room was large and comfortable. ..bed was great, pillow top mattress. Entire hotel was being totally remodeled, so there weren't pictures on the walls...curtains were not hung, but had paper curtains for privacy...lobby was a ltitle tricky to find, since the main lobby was still being remodeled...no elevator as of yesterday. Close to restaurants, they offered breakfast at the hotel but we were too late for that. Would recommend. Quick check in and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Beth Booth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate you letting us know what you enjoyed and where we could improve. We are working as fast as possible to be able to provide all of the amenities in the room. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and look forward to helping anyone you recommend feel just as welcome. Have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Review

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Ice staff, clean room, good breakfast
Cons: Finish renovation before renting a room
Location: Eat, shop
Room was inadequately furnished—no nightstand on one side of bed, no closet or even hook to hang coats, no writing table or any surface to write on, poor lighting
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Beth Booth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to let us know what you enjoyed and where we could improve. We are working as fast as possible to complete our renovations and have the remainder of the furniture arrive and be put into place. We hope in the future you will stay with us again. We would love the opportunity to leave you with a better impression. Hope you have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Way below expectations

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Regular motel, okay breakfast
Cons: True info in advertisement, so guests have right expectations. Reduce rates during remodeling.
Hotel is under construction. It looks and feels like a cheap motel. Certainly different than advertized online. Had to request chairs and table in the room. Vanity outside of restroom. Definitely this is not a $87.30 plus tax per night hotel. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Beth Booth, Hotel Management
We apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are working to correct these issues and finish our remodel as soon as possible. We hope you will stay with us again after our renovation is complete. We would love the opportunity to leave you with a better impression. Hope you have a wonderful day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
They are remodeling the entire building. The room wasn't finished. It will probably be great when they are finished. There was new beds, bedding, and towels. There was no place to hang clothes. No towel bars in the bathroom. The towels were sitting on the luggage stand. The window coverings were temporary construction paper ones, that are were not operational. The cable box wasn't mounted, I set it on the cable wire so we could operate it. I really didn't think it was appropriate to charge $113 for an unfinished room. There is also a pending charge on my credit card from Red Lion Inn for $84. I really hope I don't have to deal with them on that issue also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Beth Booth, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know what you enjoyed and where we could improve. We apologize that overall you were not happy with the value of your stay. We are working as fast as we possibly can to correct these issues in the room. We hope in the future you will stay with us. We would love to have you back. Have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs attention to details during the remodel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Basic items such as soap were not present. No location to hang clothes. Less than adequate seating. One chair and not table. Bathroom door cannot easily be closed while person is standing in the bathroom. This is very disappointing since all of our previous stays have been good. I am giving the benefit of the doubt due to the current remodel and hope that management begins to pay attention to the little things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Beth Booth, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We are working hard to correct problems such as these. We apologize that there was not soap in your room, this will be addressed immediately. We hope in the future you will stay with us after our remodel is complete. Hope you have a wonderful day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Maries, Idaho

Less than average experience

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Floors had been replaced with a nice wood grain vinyl tile and the mirror over sink was lighted and nice.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to freeway.
Key cards did not work and had to be replaced. Then did not work the second day. It was difficult to find clerk as she was unavailable at times. There was no place to hang clothes and had to ask for a hangar (when I could find clerk) to hang shirts on door knob. Clean plastic cups were not provided for our second day of stay. Room was clean but very austere. Accordion blinds were raised or lowered by hand and held in place by plastic clothespins. Nothing was done in the way of decorating to give the room a welcoming feeling. Breakfast was provided, but it wasn't very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Beth Booth, Hotel Management
I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We are working hard to finish our renovations as fast as possible. I also apologize that you did not feel the staff was available to accommodate your need. We will be adding more amenities along the way. Hope you have a lovely day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice, clean room with friendly staff. Easy on and off the highway. They were remodeling, but you would never have known it. The construction workers were as friendly as the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Beth Booth, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate the rating. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back again in the future. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eugene oregon

Construction

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Wasnt told our room was under construction. Was partly worked on probably shouldn't of been used
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Beth Booth, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was not the best experience possible. We do our best to make sure each stay is unique, clean and comfortable. I apologize that you were not informed prior to checking into that room that we had replaced the drywall in the ceiling. This room will be completely remodeled and is no longer being used. We hope if you get the chance, you will stay with us again in the future. We have newly remodeled rooms with new furniture. We would love the opportunity to change your impression. Hope you have a wonderful day.