Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The motel was very nice.. The check in lady was very patient with our frustration since we were not told when we reserved the rooms that we would need to pay a hundred dollar deposit. All the rugs in the motel could use either a replacing or a good shampooing they looked dirty and felt disgusting to walk on. Other than that the experience was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, ca

Scary parking lot

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had a late check in and arrived to the hotel around 11pm. The check in process was no problem and the front desk service was pleasant. When I drove around to the back to park it was scary. There were homeless looking people standing around smoking or just "hanging out" waiting for someone or something. and others were doing drugs. If I had been alone I would not have stayed. Entering the hotel hallway off the elevator, we we're hit with an unpleasant odor if mustiness and dirty mop water. Carpets were dirty and worn..lighting was dim. I was concerned about the true cleanliness of the bedding although everything appeared clean. I won't be returning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Looks nice in the pictures; not so nice up close

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and appeared clean
Cons: The customer service, the general dinginess of the building, and moving the smokers away from the doors.
Location: It's very close to the Ontario Airport and Convention Center. Other than that, why would you want to go to Ontario?
Although the room was sufficient for our needs, the painting on the walls was chipped everywhere, the shower curtain was torn in multiple places, and the towel rod for the hand towels kept falling off the wall. The maids took away dirty towels and didn't replace them with clean ones. They also took a towel that we privately brought and didn't notice that it didn't belong to them. The front desk people were inconsistent. One person was very helpful and informed; the others not so much. The coffee pots were never full. All the smokers stood immediately outside every door instead of stepping some distance away so that a) their smoke didn't come inside the building and b) so that anyone could come or go without being inundated with cigarette smoke. Pretty sure that's illegal, by the way. You have to maintain a 20 foot (maybe more) distance from an entrance into a public building. The pool was gross and not clean. The parking lot was sketchy and weird people were constantly loitering in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: More choices in vending machine.
Location: Close to airport.
Smelly. Soda machine costs too much. Noisy area. Hot tub was cold. Coffee maker in room leaked all the water out onto my clothes on the table. No coffee poured into my cup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but, Dirty and needs renovation!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros; Hotel close to convention center and airport, slept comfortably, cheapest price i found for last minute reservation. Cons; Hotel required an additional $100 deposit at check in that i wasn't expecting. The room was dirty! Sheets and towels were very stained, I looked under the bed and found trash, wrappers, and a dog toy! The whole building looks run down and in serious need of renovation. Paint peeling everywhere, dripping faucet, dirty carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What do you expect?

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was last minute and served a purpose, my kids said it was creepy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eugenio

Don't let the hotels.com pictures fool you

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you paid for. Unfortunately the pictures on hotels.com are different than in real life. The rooms look runned down. Bathroom had an unfinished patch repair. The bathroom floor was wet from the shower dripping prior to me checking in. No tv signal and Wi-Fi connection. The a.c. vent was outdated and dirty. When I had it on, the curtents was low enough to cover the vent and not allowing circulation throughout the room. The sheets were dirty and had dirty spots. Wasn't even swapped out by room services for a cleaner one. The bathroom towels had brown spots on them as if they didn't try to clean them well. The top light had a roach climbing around oon out as if it was trapped. Just disgusting. Hotels.com pictures posted pictures of the rooms like if they were top knotch but in person was disappointing. I want my money back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Ok for the price

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: easy to reach from I-10, great rates.
Cons: There is only one restroom (for 1 person) in the lobby. This restroom is most of the time locked. Ridiculous for a big hotel.
Location: Just off I-10, we had breakfast at Denny's (about 1 minute from the hotel) on our way back to the freeway
the receptionist couldn't believe how cheap we got the room when we checked in, so we should not complain about anything, especially since we just needed a place where to sleep on our way from LAX to Phoenix. Bathroom showed some wear and tear like a cracked sink but nothing which wouldn't be unacceptable. The hotel is just next to the main runway of the Ontario airport but if you leave the windows closed (double windows) you won't hear the planes.
3 out of 5
by Juliana

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The reception was very accommodating. Our room had a funny odor and she was able to get us into another room.