Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, would stay again

Posted Feb 20, 2017
No complaints or criticisms, would stay there again & at other Residence Inns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Liliana Doonan, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Ontario Airport. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travel brings you back to the Ontario area, we hope to be your choice hotel again. Sincerely, Liliana Doonan Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything....location to the Convention Center was excellent!
Location: If you're going to the Convention Center, this is literally right across the street....it was perfect!
Super friendly staff, very clean room, good breakfast...honestly couldn't have asked for more. We had to be at the Convention Center early and wouldn't have had very much time to eat breakfast. The staff was so accomodating and let us go in a little early so that we could have some extra time. Much much appreciated!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Liliana Doonan, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your past stay with us at the Residence Inn Ontario Airport. We are elated to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and our staff met your customer service expectations. I will ensure to pass along your comments during our next employee meeting. We hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Liliana Doonan Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Really good experience , nice people good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Dear I.f, Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Ontario. We're happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope if your travel brings you back to Ontario, we hope to be your choice hotel again. Sincerely, Liliana Doonan Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twentynine Palms, CA

I always stay here when I'm in Ontario. Very nice

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very clean updated suites. A very good continental breakfast.
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: I stay here when I'm at an event at the convention center, or traveling via Ontario airport. There are hundreds of venues within an hour.
This is a comfortable place with friendly staff. The rooms are ample, with a nice kitchen an ample closets. This is laid out like an apartment or condominium complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Liliana Doonan, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Ontario. We are happy to hear that we met your customer service expectations. Our hotel is ideal when traveling to visit the Ontario Convention Center. We look forward to having you back in the future. Sincerely, Liliana Doonan Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, United States of America

Super convenient

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Spotless studio room, with quiet frig, super comfy bed. Excellent full breakfast: quality and quantity. Convenient location just off the 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Liliana Doonan, Hotel Management
Dear George T, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Ontario. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope if your travel brings you back to Ontario, we will be your choice hotel once again. Sincerely, Liliana Doonan Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed a place to stay last minute. Was comfortable and access to the freeway was perfect. Checked in very late and had great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We appreciate you leaving a review about your stay at the Residence Inn Ontario Airport. It's great to hear we met your customer service expectations. We hope if you travel brings you back to the Ontario area, we'll be your choice hotel again. Sincerely, Liliana Doonan Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Picked us up from the airport, didn't take more than 10min. Let us check in early. Phyllis helped us and was super friendly. Place is located conveniently near a lot of places to eat and right by the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Ontario Airport. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is centrally located and its good to hear you were able to experience some of the restaurants. I will make sure to pass along your comments during our next employee meeting. We hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Liliana Doonan Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The hot breakfast and the clean, comfortable room
Cons: It needs a couple of regular height closet poles just in case someone you isn't in a wheelchair stays in there like us.
Location: In-N-Out, Starbucks and Denny's is around the corner.
Close to the airport, a hot breakfast, with a nice kitchen and living area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Liliana Doonan, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Ontario Airport. Thank you for all of the feedback. Our new healthy breakfast options are definitely a hit and I am glad that your cleanliness standards were met. I will ensure to pass along your comments about the wheelchair accessibility to the appropriate person with in the company. We hope if your travel brings you back to Ontario, we will be your choice hotel again. Sincerely, Liliana Doonan Assistant General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest come first!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
No Hot water! Took 2 1/2 hours to get me a new room... after repeatedly asking to change rooms while the maintenance guy was banging on pipes..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you leaving a review about your stay with us at the Residence Inn Ontario Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you encountered with your hot water. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ontario. Sincerely, Liliana Doonan Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott misses the mark.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Location is good as is the room size and the kitchenette. The bedding is old, deteriorating and the pillows are probably the MOST uncomfortable I have ever been on. Our necks are still sore from the horrible pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn Ontario Airport. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you encountered with your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to look into this further. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Ontario. Sincerely, Liliana Doonan Assistant General Manager