Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

6000 miles and this was the worst Hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!!!!
Location: Its next to train line and truck stop.
Traveled 6000 miles in 9 days, so each night was a different hotel in the trip. This was the worst one we stayed in. It was disgusting! First off, I booked a non-smoking and was placed in a smoking room, and staff did not care or attempt to correct this for my family. The room smelled badly, and even had things burned from the cigarettes. The room is very outdated, TV didnt work. The carpets, bedding and just everything was old and smelly. I disliked having to sleep on the bed. Then to add to all that, a cockroach in the room. I will never stay here again and it wasnt even cheap for the condition it was. I hope everyone reads this and stays away. Also, one more thing, its located right next to the train line, so you hear the horns and your room rattles while trains passes by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing experience

Posted Nov 15, 2016
When we arrived they lost our reservation to our room. So we had to pay more to get a room. Then in the room the inside door handled was broke and we couldn't get out the front door. They changed rooms. The tv only got a few channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great Staff, but Rodeway Inn

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The front desk staff was great. For a Rodeway Inn, it's pretty much what you can expect, a minimal motel. Room was very clean. No hot water issues. The room I received had no hangers, but it had a coffee percolator with bags of preground coffee, as well as a blow dryer. One major downside is that it is right next to train tracks so it is pretty very loud. The airport is not as loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The railroad tracks are across the street, so you can hear and feel the train several times during sleeping hours. The beds are really thin so you can feel the springs. The comforter on top isn't a comforter. Its a brown sheet. The staff is really friendly and parking is easy. The rooms have a stinchy smell to it and that was in non-smoking rooms. The breakfast is really grab-n-go. The coffee is great. Its not a bad place if you are in need of a pass through room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX-MEXICO

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Serca del aeropuerto mucho ruido
Location: Dentro comercial ONTARIO mills
Los andadores están en malas condiciones y muy sucios,además mucho ruido
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Clean room. Good value

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Needed a clean room for one night. Yes. I could have spent more on nicer bigger and fancier -- but that is no what I wanted. Yes. This property is next to a truck stop. But the noise level was more than tolerable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Carpet needs to be cleaned, sheets need to be washed and better pillows. Breakfast was pretty lousy.
Location: Great location as far as restaurants and shopping due to the mall which is very closeby.
This hotel was convenient to the event I attended at Citizen Bank Arena in Ontario, CA. There are plenty of stores, restaurants and great shopping close by. The staff was very friendly and helped out with all questions I had. Thank you, Rodeway!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: cordialità pulizia
Cons: lobby un pò piccola
Location: punto strategico per i percorritori della r66
posizione strategica stanze ben tenute e pulite niente da recriminare
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

False advertising

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Two miles from convention.
Cons: The entire hotel rooms. They need to be brought up to modern times!!
First of all when I made my online reservations it showed these really nice looking rooms; plus FULL BREAKFAST. Well, the rooms looked nothing like the pictures online. The bed covers were old. The restroom smelled like pee. The TV was an ancient huge box TV (we could live with that). The carpet was filthy. I walked around with socks an they were almost black on the bottom. The FULL BREAKFAST was toast, coffee, some over ripe bananas, and little packages of danish. I was very disappointed. The front desk lady said they have never served a full breakfast. The pictures above the registration desk are the same pictures that were online. When I was checking in I asked the lady, is that how the rooms really look? I asked because the looks of the building was like an old Motel 6. She answered, "Wellll, not really" I guess not really !!. I believe my experience was not a good one. The night staff was very polite and apologetic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels