Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: good value for the price, and convenient to the Ontario airport.
Cons: cheaper breakfast, new mattress.
Location: convenient to the Ontario airport. Many places to eat within walking distance.
clean and good value for the price. Disappointed that the buffet breakfast cost $16.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Alberto A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving this review, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to help us improve here at the Sheraton. We apologize for not having met your expectations in regards to our breakfast, though we are happy you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We expect you back during a future visit and hope we can exceed your expectations then!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good hotel for our overnight stay. Good facilities and restaurants around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Alberto A., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review, we greatly appreciate your feedback and expect you back in a future visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Would stay somewhere else. Not sure why I need to open add "a bit more to my review".
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Alberto A., Hotel Management
We apologize for not meeting your expectations throughout your visit. We at the Sheraton put our best food forward to provide guests with warm and enjoyable experiences and unfortunately did not do that for you. We hope in the future you can give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you for this review, we take all of our feedback very seriously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Sep 11, 2017
we had an amazing stay. Got a pool facing room. Extremely slean and serene environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Alberto A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to have been able to accommodate you throughout your visit. We here at the Sheraton strive to provide enjoyable experiences and hope you felt our efforts alike. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I stayed for four nights and overall it was a great stay, the only negative was that it was outdated and the AC system sucked. But other then that staff was polite and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Alberto A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the feedback, we greatly appreciate the time it takes for you to let us know how to improve! I will ensure the correct departments are notified about these issues. We hope to provide all guests with pleasant experiences whenever they are with us. We are grateful to have been able to host you here at our property. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Very clean and friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
All around a good experience. I went for pleasure and didn't have to worry about getting around. Everyone was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Alberto A., Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, we love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. Here at the Sheraton we strive to provide pleasant experiences and are glad we met and exceeded your expectations. We hope the next time you're in the area you don't hesitate to choose us again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Disappointing Overall

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change the name to something else, the rating was NOT correct.
Location: We had to drive 30 minutes to 1 hour to find find restaurants and entertainment.
The facilities were disappointing, the rating is NOT accurate, you are better staying at MOTEL 8. The pool was uncleaned and closed most of the days while we were there. Elevators did not work, had to pay to get adequate wi-fi and the Continental Breakfast was NOT free, it will cost you an extra $15 /each person. No microwave or fridge, what a disappointment for a SHERATON name. Don't ever stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. The pool was closed for your safety, due to high winds and then had to been cleaned afterwards. We do not offer a continental breakfast, but only an american buffet breakfast, which is for purchase. We have shared your feedback for improvement with the respective departments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to airport and restaraunts.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet hotel Clean rooms. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Alberto A., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We hope that you visit us the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you soon and providing you with a pleasant experience again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, Illinois

Very comfortable, great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel is very close to Ontario Ca airport, easy access to rental cars and terminal. Just a few hundred feet from I-10 if that is important to you. Denny's right across the street if you don't prefer the hotel restaurant. Rooms very nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Alberto A., Hotel Management
I would like to first thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Here at the Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel we strive to provide a comfortable yet exciting experience for our guests. I am very glad to see that you truly enjoyed your stay and all of the positive comments you provide for us. We are truly proud to have had you at our location and look forward to serving you once again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Sheraton

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Dirty comforters and pillow cases. Broken mirror Loud ac unit Can hear everything from the hall way..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Alberto A., Hotel Management
I want you to know that all the comments and feedback we receive are taken seriously. Your effort to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated and we apologize for your discomfort here at our property. Thank you for choosing Sheraton Ontario Airport Hotel and we hope you would give us a chance in the future and we will definitely demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.