Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.3 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff was very nice. The room was clean but in old and worn condition. There is no way you should have to pay the same price as you do for an updated well cared for hotel. I don't mind staying st a place like this if the price matches the place. It should be a third of what you pay elsewhere .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, ut

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was so bad the shower was nasty! Never will I go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Star Valley

Awful place

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This motel is deceiving from the pictures. It was late at night and we needed a place to stay and booked it. Upon arrival we were shocked at the run down appearance. We panicked and read review of bed bugs and a filthy room. We went into the room and it smelled horrible and pulled the sheets back and walked around the room. We didn't stay. Even if we had to lose our money we were not going to stay there. We went back to the office and at first said they wouldn't cancel but agreed to with a $20 cancellation fee. We drove another hour to a different city to find a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by K, Hotel Management
We're sorry to see you guys go away and that you had to drive an hour to find another place. We're also aware of our motel condition and we are in process of remodeling. We wish to see you giving us another chance in the near future with our updated rooms and amenities. Thank you, Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room was not big enough for two people to maneuver in and the bed was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello there, we're sorry that you felt the room was not big enough. We are in remodeling phase now and kindly ask you to please do visit us again in future to experience our updated rooms and amenities. Thank you, Management.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Portland, Or.

A good place to get drunk at Mackeys!

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Went to a show at Mackey's Steak House and Pub that is right across the street and watched The Brian Bateman Blend (youtube them!) play live for Mackey's Summer Concert Series. Had a blast and was able to walk across the street and pass out! I stay in many hotels and this one was cheap, and had the basics and was old, but they work hard with what they have and it was just fine for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Lalit, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry about your stay at our hotel. Our hotel guest are our number one priority and we take the reviews very seriously. We hope to provide better service next time for your stay. Thank you, Management 
1 out of 5
by scott from utah

A night of unrest...

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
I almost checked out, as soon as after I had checked in !This property is poorly maintained. The Wi-Fi connection doesn't work.There were no basic toileties provided, and while showering in the morning, I got two calls reminding me it's time to Check Out, 5 and 10 minutes after the check-out hour, although there were only 4-5 other guests staying at the Motel. I would rather sleep in my car instead of staying at this hotel ever again !
1 out of 5
by Bronson from Pendleton

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
Scary hotel, dirty & dingy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
Dont stay here. You get what u pay for. they didnt pay the cable bill. bathroom window had no lock. anyone could get in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hole

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Upon entering the unit I wanted to cancel out' The rugs were very dirty and the bathroom just unreal. The toilet seat hadn't been cleaned in months, the sink had a ring around it 3 inches wide and it just smelled unclean. If I had a computer on hand I would have cancelled immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stockmans Motel was scary

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
located in a bad part of town. The "breakfast that is included" consisted of coffee only which was a let down. We considered cutting our losses and staying at a different hotel. I would not recomend staying here. Spent an extra $20 and stay somewhere not so scary.