Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
9% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2018
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Poor rating

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
I experienced a couple issues at this property. First, the heater was not putting out hot air and making a clicking noise all night. The heater also put out this smoke smell, so I had to turn it off in cold weather conditions. The water pressure is extremely weak, so I had the quick 2-minute shower. The towels are extremely small. There was a towel rack missing in the bathroom. The decor was extremely dated. When I approached the owner the following morning, I was told it was a new heater. When I left the key to check out, no refund was given for the second night, even though I left the room at 9:00 a.m., so the you pay for multiple nights, you do not get a refund, which is unheard of in the Hospitality Industry.
4 out of 5
by PATRICK

Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017
Thank you for taking some time to review us, we very much appreciate it.
2 out of 5
by Randel

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017
Thank you for taking some valuable time to review us, we very much appreciate it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi is a but weak
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We always work hard to make our guests happy and seeing them returning. We're sorry you had a week WiFi in your room and for that we here are in process of changing our Internet service provider. We really appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
The staff was very nice. The room was clean but in old and worn condition. There is no way you should have to pay the same price as you do for an updated well cared for hotel. I don't mind staying st a place like this if the price matches the place. It should be a third of what you pay elsewhere .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, ut

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was so bad the shower was nasty! Never will I go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Star Valley

Awful place

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This motel is deceiving from the pictures. It was late at night and we needed a place to stay and booked it. Upon arrival we were shocked at the run down appearance. We panicked and read review of bed bugs and a filthy room. We went into the room and it smelled horrible and pulled the sheets back and walked around the room. We didn't stay. Even if we had to lose our money we were not going to stay there. We went back to the office and at first said they wouldn't cancel but agreed to with a $20 cancellation fee. We drove another hour to a different city to find a room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by K, Hotel Management
We're sorry to see you guys go away and that you had to drive an hour to find another place. We're also aware of our motel condition and we are in process of remodeling. We wish to see you giving us another chance in the near future with our updated rooms and amenities. Thank you, Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room was not big enough for two people to maneuver in and the bed was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello there, we're sorry that you felt the room was not big enough. We are in remodeling phase now and kindly ask you to please do visit us again in future to experience our updated rooms and amenities. Thank you, Management.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Portland, Or.

A good place to get drunk at Mackeys!

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
Went to a show at Mackey's Steak House and Pub that is right across the street and watched The Brian Bateman Blend (youtube them!) play live for Mackey's Summer Concert Series. Had a blast and was able to walk across the street and pass out! I stay in many hotels and this one was cheap, and had the basics and was old, but they work hard with what they have and it was just fine for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Lalit, Hotel Management
We are extremely sorry about your stay at our hotel. Our hotel guest are our number one priority and we take the reviews very seriously. We hope to provide better service next time for your stay. Thank you, Management