Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Although busy, staff was accommodating and room was clean. The mattress could have been a bit more comfortable but we were pleased
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Literally the worst

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Not the cheapest in the area, but boasted free internet, air conditioning, and a pool. It delivered on none of these. The internet had "no issue" according to the front desk during the full length of my stay, but I (and they) could not get my phone, tablet, or laptop to connect for more than about 40 seconds. The "air conditioning" was broken and put out only heat in a nice balmy 92 degree weather. The swimming pool was more of a dirty outdoor bathtub filled with children that I'm somewhat confident were not even staying in this hotel. Do not rent here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Cheapest in the area (not worth the price)

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I started at this hotel for one week, and I can say I am as dissatisfied as I've ever been. The internet didn't work for one minute that I was here, and neither did the air conditioning. These are the only two reasons that I selected this hotel. The staff was polite, but by no stretch of the meaning of the word were they helpful. Every problem I presented to them was returned to me, as if by rehearsal or automation, "I'm sorry, I'm not the person that handles that." Never once was I offered a meeting with "the person that handles that". The room was passable. Not dirty, but smelled of mildew. The bathtub was not cleaned, however, noted by the fact that the shower curtain was covered in stickers, I assume put there by a child. The neighbors in adjacent rooms fought loudly, openly sold drugs, and one even broke into my room! He claimed he had mistaken it for his room. This was never fully resolved, but I kept the deadbolt locked the remainder of my stay. This hotel is only acceptable if you have literally no other option, as I did. I honestly resent my decision not to simply sleep in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is mostly in disrepair.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff, especially the room cleaning staff are pleasant and helpful
Cons: The condition of the rooms
Location: Location is not bad, near shopping, food and the freeway
Every time you leave your room, you have to go to the office to get it re-keyed. Shower heads fall off while in the shower, toilets don't flush well; doors don't shut tight, air units are broken or dis-functional altogether; telephones are not dependable, wifi doesn't connect. The carpets are vacuumed regularly, but are old and filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Pretty nice affordable hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very spacious and clean hotel. Only thing I have to complain about is the fact that it was a non smoking room but it smelled like someone had recently smoked inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable and worth all very worth it

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I loved staying here, very close to claremont, very comfortable and convenient, excellent service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Filthy, noisy, shabby, appears unsafe

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Motel RIGHT on very noisy freeway, augmented by boom buggies blaring away in the parking lot at night. Clerk was chewing on plastuc dental floss stick while talking to us, but he was nice enough fellow. Dark, ugly room with weird maude-colored walls, mismatched furniture, uncomfortable bed, nothing appeared clean. Bath tap impossible to turn. One hand towel for two people. Some Super 8s are very nice, but avoid this one like the plague.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
TV stuck on one channel. Shotty maintenance repairs. Very noisy neighbors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and quiet, in a great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to break up a long road trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright for the Price

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty average hotel. The room was kind of dirty. There was a dead bug in the floor right in the middle of the vanity area. The shower area and toilet room wasn't clean. The room is spacious, almost too big, and has lots of random furniture that seemed unnecessary. The Jacuzzi tub worked pretty well.