Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and had cockroach

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I over paid for this room! It was filthy, there were cockroaches, the shower curtain had stains on it, the desk chair was dirty and also had stain of who knows what! I had my kids with me and this was not a clean place for anyone. I did not have a great experience here and I would never come back nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear, Sir Thank you for contacting me directly. Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. -Managment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service was great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the convenience of being close to the venue I was attending
Cons: The rooms; outdated and not worth the money I spent on the room. AC could have been colder also
checking in and out was easy and quick. Would definitely recommend this to anyone passing thru town for a quick stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Managment, Hotel Management
Dear, Sir Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We take immediate action on your recommendation. Greatly appreciated for recommendation to future travelers. Hope to see you again. -Managment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was here for a night and I liked that it was spacious and clean. I'm picky with Motels but this one was a good one. It's a nice place and the room is really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Managment, Hotel Management
Dear, Perrie Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We are glad you enjoyed our facility. Proud to have guests like you. Hope to see you again. -Managment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN LEANDRO,CA

CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: I did not like anything that this hotel had to offer.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved starting with their management team!
I booked Travelodge for 2 nights, I drove from the bay area to this location hoping for our room to be at least clean. When checking in, not only did the manager attending me was rude but when I walked in the room I was staying at it reeked! Coming back that Saturday night to my room the manager that was taking care of the front came to my room and knocked very loud and tried to pin that there was smoking going on in my room. Not only did she want to kick us out, she also demanded another 100$ deposit for us to stay. I had already booked 2 rooms, payed about 500$ for two nights for her to try to kick us out. She didn't even give us a warning, ( If we were the ones making noise), but in this case she was just kicking everyone out from the hotel rooms. I believe that as their guests at Travelodge we should be treated fairly and not be profiled during our stay, after all, we did pay for good service but got the opposite! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!! Like I said the management is rude, mean and try to scam you for your money. We also came across A LOT of COCKROACHES and SPIDERS IN THE FRIDGE AND BED. PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TIME AND BOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE THAT WILL BE WORTH YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!! I DEFINITELY WANT A REFUND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear, value guest I am so sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay, I felt that I did everything possible to assure that you had a pleasant stay,and I am disheartened to see that I did not meet or for that matter exceed your expectations. My staff and I work diligently to make sure that all of our guests enjoy their stay, and I consistently keep my hotel in the greatest conditions possible. I hope that this experience does not deter you from returning in the future, and I wish you very safe travels. -Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelled horrible extremely hot in the room no ac

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was right by a window where the sun hits it all day got really hot the ac couldn't beat it the staff were rude parking was horrible smelled bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Managment, Hotel Management
Deat, Jose Thank you for taking time for your feedback, Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We inspect the room where you stayed. But did not find any issue. But we understand the value of our guest; please give us a chance to serve you again. -Managment
5 out of 5
by Aida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

In a bad area

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was nothing like the pictures. It smelled horrible. The sheets were dirty. The bathroom had graffiti in it.
3 out of 5
by Gustabo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels