Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazingly close to the Outlets and the Arena

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Shower drains.
Location: Near the Citizens Bank Arena and the Ontario Mills Outlet.
A family member graduated and the entire family met in Ontario and stayed at the Ayres Hotel. The staff was warm and friendly and the rooms were comfortable. The only downside was the incredibly slow drain in the shower. I had to interrupt my showers midway to let the water drain. Beyond that, I'd go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Kady, Thank you for taking the time to reach out in regards to your recent stay in Ontario. We appreciate your candid insight and hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017
Cons: Elevator floor was not very clean
Need a place to sleep for an event in area, reasonable and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We are appreciative of your compliments in regards to our event space and warmly welcome your insight concerning our elevator. We will ensure all cleaning practices our reviewed with our team to ensure our high level of cleanliness. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
We had a great stay! The breakfast could have used more selection and was in a crammed area. But other than that it was good. I've stayed at other Ayres hotels and as always you can not go wrong with Ayres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will be back!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Great affordable room! The staff working the front seat were so friendly!!!! The rooms are nice and clean.... And breakfast was great with a wide variety of foods! I'd stay there again! It's very close to a mall, tons of restraunts and the air port.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our exceptional service, clean accommodations, and exclusive complimentary breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice hotel close the shopping center.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel, good pruce. Breakfast included very good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Alice, Thank you for your kind review and rating. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our complimentary full American breakfast and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Experience ok. Kid soccer tournament going on. Room clean. Staff nice. Fridge in room with microwave and coffee or tea maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to have provided a comfortable escape from the soccer tournament and hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Wouldn't reccomend

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Upon arrival it took staff about 5 mins to acknowledge I was there entered my room and there was a sticky substance like juice or something to that effect dried on the table which I placed my bag on, upon entering the bathroom there was hair all over the bathtub and bathtub wall at this point I had no time to speak with staff as I was already running late for my work gala. Once I returned from my event went to lay down and attempted to plug my phone charger into the wall outlet next to the night stand as I plugged it in I felt a lil zap come through me terrified me my husband checked it out and realized the outlet was semi detached from the wall causing this not only did it zap me but it burnt out my phone charger. Definitely in disbelief the room was in this condition would never recommend not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Vivian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience as our valued guest. I would like to take a moment to express my most sincere apologies concerning any inconsistencies encountered during your stay. This includes acknowledgment at check-in and any housekeeping and maintenance issues in the room. These items are certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with our team to ensure we are providing only the highest level of service and exceptional accommodations to our guests. I will absolutely utilize your review as a training platform to ensure this does not reoccur in the future. Thank you for your review and we hope that you will allow us a second opportunity to demonstrate to you how great a stay with us truly can be. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
3 out of 5
by brian

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
I thought the hotel was ok, staff was nice and room was clean. The hotel just felt boring to me very plain décor. This was my first time staying at an Ayres and I went out of my way to try them. I would stay at one again but would not go out of my way to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your stay with us. I would like to apologize regarding any issues you had with the decor of our hotel. We will certainly keep your insight in mind when looking to make changes in the future. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
4 out of 5
by HENRI

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the mall. And Morel restaurant around. Nice trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Henri, Thank you for your wonderful review and rating! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our optimal location and hope to call you our guest again soon. Sincerely, Susan Golden General Manager
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels