Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The staff are amazing, my room was quiet just had some ants but nothing crazy. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley and for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and that our courteous associates and convenient location left you with a great impression. However, we regret if any inconvenience was caused during your stay. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit our area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to food & freeway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The staff here are great. Pillows for the bed are to hard, bed mattress was to hard as well I didn't like that you have to stay for more than 8 days I. Order to get your room clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are glad that you liked our friendly associates and convenient location. However, we are sorry for not being able to provide you with a comfortable sleep. We appreciate your feedback as we continually strive to meet the needs of every guest. Please come stay with us again as we would love to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not meet my expectations

Posted Apr 12, 2017
No room service unless you pay extra Only 1 toiletries packet for more then 2 people Price too high for what they offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your candid remarks. We are sorry that our hotel and facilities didn’t provide the value you were hoping for and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve our service going forward. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent experience, and we hope to have the chance to prove it to you on a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

Nice hotel and staff is very attentive

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very spacey.. along with refrigerator and microwave
Cons: Bathroom should be improved a little more
Location: Went to a music festival around the area
Nice hotel and staff is very attentive. Lots of parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Shirley, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley. We're happy to note that you liked your room along with the amenities and the outstanding service from our team. We also appreciate your observation and hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was smelly like smoke and meldew. No hair dryer or shampoo. The tv was not clear. Not a good experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry for not living up to your expectations and the inconvenience this caused. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights, these guests often bring their own bath amenities. These items are available and complimentary at the front desk. I will share your concerns with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to make it up to you. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Krista

Avoid!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was not what we expected it to be and not in a good way. The check-in process took a long time (15-20 mins) because the hotel had lost the man's reservation who was checking in before me and only one person was manning the front desk. The wifi was so slow that it didn't even allow you to watch short videos. Right when we walked in, there was a sign on the wall saying there are cancer-causing agents in the building, which I assume is asbestos. Our room was not updated like in the pictures. The kitchenette counter was partially melted off and had a stain from someone putting a hot pan directly onto the countertop. The room smelled like it used to be a smoking room prior. As previously mentioned in other reviews, the police made a trip to the hotel for our stay as well - I don't know what happened, but we only stayed one night. We wanted to be in Chino Valley since it was close to my workplace for the week, but everything in the area was booked and this was our only option. We ended up switching hotels to be further out of the area since driving was far preferential to staying in this place for another night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No second visit

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The whole bathroom smelled like urine!!! The room itself had a funky smell as well. There were hard particles in the tub as in they didn't clean it completely. I was highly disappointed and won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels