Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very poor service and Guest Relations

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very nice. Rooms are clean and well maintained and the amenities are nice.
Cons: Customer Service!!! If there is a report of smoking in a room, the hotel staff should enter the room while accompanied by the guest the investigate.
Location: Good location right next the Ontario Mills Mall. Lots to do nearby.
My husband and I stayed one night after a Company event. The rooms were very nice however, we were very disappointed on how we were treated prior to checking out. While I was packing and preparing for checkout, my husband stepped outside to the "designated smoking area" to smoke. Walking back to the room, he passed by housekeeping in the hallway. He was just coming from smoking so he smelled of smoke, as expected. A couple of minutes later we received a phone call from the front desk. The rude woman on the other end told my husband that she had been informed by her head housekeeper that there was smoke in our room and we would be charged $150 fee for smoking in the room. My husband informed this rude woman that we DID NOT smoke in the room. He hung up the phone and we proceeded down to the lobby to check out. We were greeted by the same rude lady who told us that she would be charging us $150 for smoking in the room. We AGAIN explained, that there was no smoking in the room. My husband even told her to check the cameras and she would see that he had just come from the smoking area. She refused, so we asked to speak with the Manager. She left and came back to inform us that the Manager was in a meeting and could not speak with us. She said that they would not be charging us the $150 but we were not welcome back. I was shocked! No one even entered the room to smell firsthand that there was no smoke. They just automatically banned us from returning. UNACCEPTABLE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Biz Travel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great hotel. Room was a little noisy at night due to traffic on busy road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel, hut the worst service I've ever seen.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Not recommended during Thanksgiving holiday. Hotel is in a mall parking lot and with inadequate parking plan on walking. Really disappointed in the fact that because Expedia was used, front desk staff pointed out that early check in was NOT available and they put me in a different room front the one that was booked, and again they pointed out that it was because I used Expedia. They told me that the room I booked was over booked and because I used Expedia, I was not given priority. I've never written a review, but this poor experience has motivated me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The staff at the hotel were genuine and very friendly.
Cons: The parking lot is very small, but the accommodations they provide to make up for it balance that out.
The bed was very comfortable. I didn't hear any other neighbors, which is always appreciated in a hotel. What impressed me the most was the kindness and courteousness of the cleaning crew and the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

Close to the mall

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with good breakfast
Location: Huge mall across the street and close to airport
Very comfortable bed and the breakfast was the really good,with lots of choices.The women serving the food were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress tx

Nice close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great hotel - professional staff -I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario,ca

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel is always clean and so are rooms. Staff is always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Just BECAUSE!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Alright!!! When I hear the name Hampton, I visioned AWESOME. Nothing, negative to report. It's just when I hear people say the name. It just sounds EXTRAVAGANT but, all I got was alright. I would go there again if, I get a GOOD DISCOUNT or just no hotel available. Other than that, it was alright!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent Location!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the Ontario Mills Shopping Mall, the breakfast and the staff.
Cons: The carpets in the rooms...
Location: It is very convenient for going shopping since it is in front of the Ontario Mills Mall and everything else is very close.
This was my second stay at the hotel and just like the one before I had a very good experience. The rooms are spacious, very clean, the breakfast is good and there is a stand with cold water, coffee and te all day long. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This has become my favorite place to go shopping and this hotel the best place to stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The hotel is beautiful inside, very clean and well-designed. The room was also very, very nice - very clean. The beds were comfy. We had 2 Queens, one for me and my wife and one for our 2 kids. It worked perfectly. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. The one thing:. I was disappointed in the quality of the hot breakfast items. Instant eggs, floppy sausage and potatoes that were just not good. A bit of a downer on our way out. Overall, though, I'd recommend this place to anyone staying in the area.