Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
WE arrived later in the evening. The staff was very nice and gave us a couple of choices of where we could stay in the building. We appreciated this since we come from an area that is pretty rural and quite at night. Our room was very comfortable and quiet which we appreciated since we had been up since 4:00 a.m. that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is better than most free breakfast fares in similar motels/hotels.
Cons: Parking is a little tight. We got the last space when we checked in at 10:00 pm
Location: There's a lot of retail and that airport. It's a 10 minute drive, and it the freeway is jammed up, you can take surface roads.
We had an early morning flight and wanted to stay close to the Ontario Airport. This Hyatt is about as close as you can get and it was easy to find a gas station to fill up the rental car before returning. It's next to a large outlet mall, but we didn't have time to do any shopping. We've staying in similar Hyatts and our experience is always good. Reasonable rate, decent room, free breakfast. One negative. Locals were street racing around the mall parking lot at about 2:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hyatt place was very clean, rooms are quite comfortable and modern looking. Our family enjoyed the breakfast that is served as well. Close to many restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Ontario Mills mall.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Staff was helpful and pleasant, rooms were clean and nice. Nice breakfast in the morning and we enjoyed being able to buy prepared food or travel toiletries they had at the front desk. Mall is literally a walk across the parking lot--highly convenient. LARGE bathroom (the sink was outside across from the bed...?) was convenient. Would stay here again if we were to return to Ontario.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to shopping

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel several times and it has been a good place. I would go shopping there at the outlets while my husband would go to the Pomona auto swapmeet. The only problem I had this last time we went was that our room was near the elevator so we got a lot of noise all day and night. Then on a busy check in day they only had one clerk handling the check ins and outs while also running their mini store at the register.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with great staff

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The size of the room was great!
Cons: Breakfast was chaotic. We needed syrup for our pancakes but none was available and by the time we got someone to restock it, the pancakes were cold.
Location: It was great to be near movie theatres and the mall.
We stayed a few days and thought it was comfortable and somewhat clean. The room was nice but there was a huge red wine(?) stain on the carpet that we covered up with the ottoman. Besides the stain, we really liked our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopping through on the way home

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The staff were great. The hotel was very clean, well designed and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La jolla

OK But

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Other than the above problem everything was fine.
Cons: See my comment above
Location: Okay
Everything was fine until I used the toilet- the seat is so close to the water that it is difficult not to have something hang down into the water-- Bad design- Needs to be changed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Hyatt Place Ontario California great place to stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Great shopping center Ontario Mills, If you like mariachi music , go to Poncho Villas,in nearby Fontana, great food and entertainment.
stayed for 2 days at the Hyatt Place Ontario California on my California trip. Great place, great people, very nice Hotel, clean and Newer. great value. Strongly recommend, across the street from Ontario Mills
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels