Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice clean hotel. Very positive experience.

Posted May 18, 2017
I had a very comfortable rest in clean calm environment. The staff was very kind and helpful.The breakfast was the best. Well done Holiday Inn Express& Suites. I would do this again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Really nice Holiday Inn Express

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness location
Location: Zoo,Chattanooga Choo Choo,Aquarium and Tennessee river boat rides 15 minures away.
Very nice suite with ample bedding for 5 people.The room was clean everywhere. It would be difficult to to give a bad review .Location was centrally located; fifteen minutes to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Almost a great stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: New, great breakfast, fridge and microwave.
Cons: Wi-fi signal was strong, but data rate was awful. Remember dial-up? If they're going to advertise free wi-fi, they should provide a good service.
Location: Chattanooga.
It seems like hotels are still built according to plans drawn 50 years ago. Modern clients need internet connectivity and lots of electrical outlets--especially by the beds. It seems like my first chore when I get to a hotel room is to move the night table and unplug the clock radio (who uses them anymore?) and lamp so I can get an extra electrical outlet to charge my phone and computer. When you check in, be sure you get a room on the quiet side, away from the interstate. Otherwise, light sleepers will hear the trucks rumbling by while you are trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Pleasant, quiet, and nearby restaurants and grocery.
Cons: Breakfast - the first two days the eggs had too much oil of an unknown, vile tasting kind. The remainder of our 5-night stay breakfast did improve.
Location: Area has Chattanooga Choo-choo, great shopping and restaurants, Rock City, and nearby Smokies - city "stuff" and magnificent mountain scenery
It was our second time to stay here. We love the Chattanooga area and our nearby family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Angelique, Hotel Management
I am so thrilled that you folks chose to stop in and see us! Thank you very much for also taking the time to provide your feedback. It is through guest feedback that we learn and grow as a property to give guests the very best service possible. I am happy to hear that you were able to relax while staying with us. I do apologize for your experience with the breakfast at the beginning of your stay, but I am glad we were able to turn it around for you! Thank you again for choosing us as your home away from home and for your feedback We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Safe Travels, Angelique H Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Easy in and out.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Google Maps will lead you astray. Hotel is east side of I-75
5 out of 5
by Justin

A+++ Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience, excellent staff, very polite and professional. Will definately be using this hotel for our trips to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your glowing review! We do everything we can to ensure all our guests are well taken care of from check in to check out and I could not be happier that our staff were able to provide you with a wonderful and memorable experience. Thank you again for staying and for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Safe Travels! Angelique H Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Carol

Clean, convenient and comfortable at a reasonable

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast- nice and hot. Clean room and Keurig coffee maker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel facility fine, General Manager not so much.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Everything about the hotel, but our interaction with the General Manager was fine. The facility was in good condition, the rooms were clean and reasonably comfortable. The General Manager was, however, rude and unprofessional. We initially reserved a room for two days, but decided to stay a third. We were advised by the desk clerk to reserve again thru Expedia, which we did. However, the desk clerk apparently failed to properly run my credit card for this additional night for the $25 hold back for "incidentals." (As an aside, it's not like there's a mini bar in the room. I have no idea what the "incidentals" might be). We were called in our room on Sunday night at 10 pm by the General Manger and asked for our credit card information. Since I had no knowledge of who this person was, and because I'm not a moron, I was reluctant to provide my credit card information over the phone. I expressed this concern. The General Manager advised me, more than once, that if I did not provide the requested information, my "reservation would be cancelled." I asked if this meant that he was going to come up to our room, pack our bags, and toss us out. In response all I got was, provide my credit card information or my reservation would be cancelled. There are two perfectly good hotels next door to this Holiday Inn Express which are likely managed by professionals. I strongly recommend that you stay at one of those Hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you so much for choosing our property and for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our facility and I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Please let me assure you that for security reasons no member of our staff; managerial or non-managerial; should request full credit card information over the phone if a guest is present on the property as per privacy policies we have in place. I have spoken with my upper management team and an investigation is underway as our General Manager was not on the property at that time. Please contact me directly if there is any other identifiable information you can provide to assist us. Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience and for choosing our property. Please let me know the next time you folks will be through the area and I will personally ensure you are well taken care of with the best of accommodations. Have a happy holiday season! Sincerely, Angelique H Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Blankets

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: The quality of the blankets
The blankets on the bed too thin, and small, hard to cover with it