Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

mixed review

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Very low end room. Nice restaurant. Good staff. Not my ch more to say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location in the heart after everything

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is an absolutely wonderful little hotel in anew absolutely perfect location, with the greatest staff imaginable! Carolyn, Nathaly, Bram, and everyone else are extremely friendly, make you feel like an old friend, and go far out of their way to help. Not because it is their job, but because they truly are wonderful people that really care about each person they meet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay but nothing to write home about!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff were very helpful on arrival and informative. I was slightly disappointed in the rooms which had a a cold atmosphere and very plain and uninviting (particularly in Autumn / Winter for my 4 night stay on business. I am told that the rooms are due refurbishment The main restaurant and bar is decorated to a very high standard and I enjoyed my one evening meal there very much with extremely professional staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little town

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful area fun to stop along the way to Belgium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Basic comfort. Breakfast crockery very chipped. Average choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a few nights

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Service was good. Restaurant is great value for money. Overall hotel lacks atmosphere. Fine for a few nights
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gabriele from North East England

Ok for price but parking was a problem

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Parking was a big problem and the whole atmosphere was a bit sterile - the bar was ok and so was the breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good central position for the hotel which means a lot of local restaurants/bars are easily within walking distance. Good breakfast spread but a tad over priced for what is available. Rooms are a little old and starting to show signs of wear. However overall a fairly good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Renee from USA

Nice neighborhood

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are clean