Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

bring cash

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: staff
Location: felt like this was a town for the locals and not tourist, good for the assen circuit
visa , mastercard, amex not accepted in the local eateries of which there are few, hotel thankfully does. I deal place for the assen circuit but not for tourist , a pity as hotel is good and the staff excellent
4 out of 5
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thys from Washington, DC

Best to stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is quite dated but adequate considering it is in a small village. The rooms were dark, even with all of the lights on. The shower was small and quite outdated. Breakfast was included and very good. The hotel staff members were fine but upon check-in, the desk clerk was quite dry and almost rude. I am not sure we would stay here again unless it was an emergency.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Oosterwode Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, in a nice town, and with a good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

disaster

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: 0
Cons: better communications
Location: ???
we drove 250 miles from the french port of Dunkirk only to told we were double booked, so we had to go to another hotel 90km away, we were there for the Assen motor bike racing we did not wanted to be 100 km from the track.!! so we clocked up 400 plus km motoring because of this issue, we are wanting reimbursing for petrol and breakfasts thate we paid for at the other hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Den Helder

Hotel met een gunstige ligging in het centrum

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Leukst was de gunstige ligging.
Cons: Verbetering: koffie en thee op de kamer en een föhn
Op zich een redelijke kamer, maar de kamer was wat aan de kleine kant en niet helemaal schoon. Ook misten we een gelegenheid om koffie of thee te maken en was er geen föhn. Wel een rustige kamer.
4 out of 5
by Rogier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Härligt hotell mitt i Oosterwolde

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Ett härligt hotell mitt i Oosterwolde och mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal. Rummen var lite äldre och sängarna var bra. Frukostbuffén var bra och det fanns det mesta man önskade sig. Ganska lyhört men annars mycket trevlig hotell👍
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vriendelijke ontvangst, hotel en kamers zijn gedat

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: vriendelijke dames. ontbijt
Cons: kamers en sfeer in het hotel . alles is gedateerd..
Location: prima ligging in het dorp.
ontbijt was prima en dames erg vriendelijk. op de kamer slecht licht om te lezen.