Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Not so great stay!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The wifi was not working for the three out of 4 days of our stay even after we complained with the hotel staff many times. The only reason given to us was that it was a technical issue and they cant do anything about it. Seriously, so many days to fix this problem. Few lightnings were not working in our room and so the ambience was not good at all. Bath robes kept in the bathroom were defective and the housekeeping didnt change them even though they were cleaning our room daily. Its no use booking a suite if basic amenities are not attended by the hotel and the hotel staff didnt even have a courtesy to apologise also for the inconvenience and the only thing they did was nodding their heads and agreeing to what we complained. The room service never bought any receipt or bill to sign for the food we ordered in the room even after reminding them few times. The only thing I liked in the hotel was the service provided by the restaurant staff during breakfast timings and their service was excellent and very courteous. The
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff were very well trained and accommodating. Rooms are well kept but for the price I feel they should include things like slippers, bath robes etc. Loved their lobby & overall ambience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gurgaon

Not recommended

Posted May 23, 2016
This was for a family trip with young kids. Hotel staff, while friendly, cannot speak English well. It was a challenge to communicate Poor service of cabs. Have to rely on autos. South Indian food is good. Multicuisine not that good. Rooms are nice and clean. Grounds are ok. Overall good hotel if you are a South Indian. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochin

EXCELLENT RESORT

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Ambience,Courteous staff, cleanliness,abundant parking Area for car,Tasty food
Cons: Welcome Drink on arrival
Location: Close to Rose Garden and lake.
Comfortable,centrally located,courteous service,good parking area .Food was really good and sumptuous.Ambience was excellent and the piano programme during the dinner time was so melodius.....Our special mention to the musician... Thanks Sullivan Court...Keep Up The Standards!!! Wishing You All The Best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Expensive for what you get

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Soft bed Lovely view
Cons: Lack of internet, what there was was very slow. Breakfast food was cold because the hoods were left up Give fair prices for taxies Improve bathroom
Location: Location was near Rose Garden and not too far to walk to shops and Botanic Gardens
We were only there one night and 2 things we particularly needed was good internet and for them to book a taxi for our onging journey. While the website advertised free internet, it was only for one device and only for 12 hours, many of which you are asleep!! The hotel booked a taxi for us to get to Coinbatore for Rs4000 but when we went down the street we could book one for ourselves for Rs2000. The general cleanliness of the lift and hallways was not great and the bathroom looked sad, particulary the shower. Compared to other hotels we have been to staff were disinterested and slow to attend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Close to town centre with rickshaw

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: When in india you need to make sure that your requests are understood and double check
Went to rose garden, botanical gardens, and shopping the markets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice hotel, well placed in Ooty

Posted May 5, 2015
Quiet and well placed hotel wit a good Indian / Continental restaurant I appreciated a lot the very good bedding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Nice hotel in ooty to stay .

Posted Feb 3, 2015
It was a good experience staying at hotel. It is near to rose garden as well to market also.we handsome issues regarding our hotel payment as I've booked through Expedia, but mr Deepak has handled it nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aninda from India

Experience with Fortune Sullivan Court, Ooty

Posted May 19, 2014
Overall experience was quite enjoyable. Mr Dinesh & Mr Venkat were very warm & hospitable. Sullivan Court undoubtedly is the best you can get in Ooty. Suggestions for improvement - The room interiors can be done differently and the washrooms need a design revamp. Such small washrooms shouldn't have bathtubs, they should have shower cubics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from Melbourne, Australia

It is an excellent place to visit

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Restuarant staff specially the manager who was ready to serve you and help you. the rooms where good and claen
Cons: they could have some play area for kids
Location: You can visit rose garden, botanical garden, tea mueseum and the best if you have time go to mahumalay jungle beautiful expirience
It was over all a very good stay and i would suggest not to go by the reviews mentioned earlier. The hotel the staff , the cleanliness of the room all are perfect. Specially the Manager in the restuarant was very helplful and was ready to serve and provide what ever was asked. A must visit place