Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Scenic Hotel location but low quality..

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We stayed here for couple of days on 2nd and 3rd June 2016. Overall, the hotel is at a beautiful location ( 5 Star) but we got filthy bathrooms (221 and 210) which smells so bad.. Its terrible they tried to fix it but couldn't. The travel person, Francis, was very helpful who made it easier for us.. The staff was helpful but the quality of the stay don't match to the price..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Perfect hotel for a Break

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Cost of food can be reduced
Location: Doddabetta, Avalanche,Penguin Nose. Biking will be very much thrilling.
We had to stay 3 days in ooty in Gem Park . Overall experience was good and Pleasing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by SHASHI from KOLKATA

BEST FOR RELAX

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
IT WAS GOOD ENVIRONMENT AND OUTDOOR IS EXCELLENT .FOOD SHOULD BE IMPROVED AS WE HAD DINNER WHICH COULD HAVE BEEN MORE DELICIOUS.THE SPREAD WAS INADEQUATE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We were pleased with our stay at Gem Park in Ooty. Very nice, spacious and clean room with spectacular view and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dombivli, Maharashtra

Good stay for 3 nights with a few concerns

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Whole property, cactus garden, swimming pool, specious rooms, ambience. Strongly recommended for stay
Cons: Staff could be more friendly. Certain small things should be easily be made available,
Location: Location is just excellent. Dodabetta, Botanical garden is too good, Coonoor trip was good.
Overall good stay. Positives 1. Good location, Ambiance, property, specious rooms, clean bathrooms 2. Excellent gardens, cactus collection, swimming pool, weather 3. Some staff members were good and smiling but many were not Areas of improvement 1. Unnecessary compromise on certain things like Fridge not switched on unless complained, hot water kettle switch broken and we were asked to operate by inserting a stick, only one hair dryer provided in two rooms and we were told , please manage with one 2. Insufficient stock of food items at breakfast, no fast refill 3. Many staff members did not even smile, the head bell boy (brown coat) came into action only when we were about to leave and put our bags in car 4. Non availability of hot water after morning(It was just warm) Overall, apart from certain staff/service factors, the hotel is just excellent for stay.
4 out of 5
by Sridhar from Ghaziabad

Good Hotel in the city but in a quiet locality

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
I had seen a mixed review of this hotel.While some praised it very much others were critical. My own experience has been good. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful but again not too far away from the town.One can walk to downtown in 15 minutes.The rooms are well appointed and comfortable.It is time to replace linen and towels, I think.They look somewhat old but clean. The staff is very friendly.View from the rooms, garden and restaurant is great. The staff is thoughtful enough to keep the rooms slightly warmed up. The bar is good but slightly expensive.Same goes for the restaurant. Food quality was also good.We did not have breaffast so I can not comment on it.Overall a good experience.The managment should consider providing indoor slippers. I was walking inside the room in my socks.Overall a good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Great hotel with good location.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Good customer Service, Great hotel with superb location.
2 out of 5
by Noby from Kochi, Kerala

Terrible service from reception staff.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Lot of improvement in staff service.
Location: Good location. Very near to popular attractions
Detailed review given in tripadvisor. You get only assurances and no service delivery from reception. Poor wifi signal even in restaurant. Expedia shows that bath tub is available in deluxe room. But, it is not available. They do not serve even news papers in your room. The refrigerator was not cleaned and seems not to have been used for years. No mini bar available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible worth for money. Unclean toilets.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Expedia tricked that the amount included breakfast - hotel said otherwise.
Horrible worth for money. Unclean toilets. Poor service at restaurant. Never going to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Dale Foster from Cypress, Texas

Tucked away from everything

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times. In the past it was somewhat rundown. But the room I had this time had be refurbished. The location is a bit remote but otherwise it is OK. It offers a great view.