Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Good hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was a pleasant homely experience for my family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coimbatore

Good location wasted by incompetent staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Poor housekeeping and maintenance. Electrical fittings were unsafe, unclean beds and coffee maker, muddy water in bathroom. Maintenance and housekeeping required repeated reminders for service........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Hotel with a view!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Infrastructure. Breakfast.
Cons: Hot water. Room Heater which has the capacity to overcome the cold weather. 24/7 Bar.
Location: Location is perfect, all the attractions are nearby.
Everything was perfect such as the location of the hotel, the infrastructure and the great breakfast. All at a very affordable price. There were a few things which could have been taken care by the staff such as our request for an additional room heater as the one present inside the room was insufficient. 24/7 bar needs to be open, my friend was completely disappointed when we got to know that the bar was closed after 11:00PM and it was very cold and in need of liquid to heat up. Apart from these, everything else was perfect and would love to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

On holiday in ooty with family

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: It is in city on top of hill but unless you like walking you will need a vehicle
Excellent ambience, neat rooms,friendly staff,very wide buffet breakfast spread to cater to all taste,good Chinese and multicuisine restaurant -You need to have your own vehicle. Good parking facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing private space. The bar is costly but the ambience is too good to ignore. The staff is friendly and prompt. I would certainly visit again.
2 out of 5
by Nikhil

I do not recommend this hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel must have been a great hotel in distant past. I do not recommend to stay in this hotel for current era.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Scenic Hotel location but low quality..

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We stayed here for couple of days on 2nd and 3rd June 2016. Overall, the hotel is at a beautiful location ( 5 Star) but we got filthy bathrooms (221 and 210) which smells so bad.. Its terrible they tried to fix it but couldn't. The travel person, Francis, was very helpful who made it easier for us.. The staff was helpful but the quality of the stay don't match to the price..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Perfect hotel for a Break

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Cost of food can be reduced
Location: Doddabetta, Avalanche,Penguin Nose. Biking will be very much thrilling.
We had to stay 3 days in ooty in Gem Park . Overall experience was good and Pleasing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by SHASHI from KOLKATA

BEST FOR RELAX

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
IT WAS GOOD ENVIRONMENT AND OUTDOOR IS EXCELLENT .FOOD SHOULD BE IMPROVED AS WE HAD DINNER WHICH COULD HAVE BEEN MORE DELICIOUS.THE SPREAD WAS INADEQUATE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We were pleased with our stay at Gem Park in Ooty. Very nice, spacious and clean room with spectacular view and friendly staff.