Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jishad from Doha

Good one

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice time there... Calm an quiet place...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Noida

The hotel location is very good for scenic beauty.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The ambience, and location.
Cons: Facilities in the room. If a kitchenette is provided, then some cutlery is also expected. There was no mini bar or fridge.
Location: Great location. Very near to city.
We had upgraded from Luxury room to a suite which has a small kichenette area. The room was readied, but we found the lighting very dim. The room did not have a hair dryer and complimentary bottles or any extra cups. The hotel staff was kind enough to provide a heater in the cold weather. The best part is breakfast was can be brought to your room (complimentary breakfast) if its raining out side. Food quality was good. The restaurant is not very impressive. its a small room. otherwise a quite and cosy place to spend the weekend. very aptly located to enter the ooty city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommend for family people stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: if any body book through net they are not giving good response and any way they collect more amount from us by another way.
I had booked the room through expedia web site for a stay in ooty. Due to the urgency in my work, at the time of net entry i had mentioned only 2 adults are going to stay, i left out to mention my kids details. In the web site the concern room capacity (premium suit) was mentioned as four because I was not entering my kids details in the net entry. At the time of check in they asked regarding the number of members to stay, I replied 2adults+2kids, but immediately the receptionist asked me to pay additional amount 2038+1019=3057. Finally I paid the amount Rs 2038/ additionally without bill and without any additional amenities(extra bed). Totally I had paid 6096+2038=8134.for Rs 8134/ room is not worth to stay. I never recommend any body to stay at hill country ooty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by C P Singh from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

It should be called Hell Country not Hill Country

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is the only thing they can boast about
The hill country resort ooty claims to be a 3 star property however the ambience of the resort is not even worth a single star rating. The size of the hotel is very small and the outside landscaping is decent however the rooms are a big disappointment and only like a small lodge. There is only a bed and 2 cane chairs and no amenities worth talking about. The staff is not very helpful and to make matters worse they do not have even basic understanding of English or Hindi The food was awful and overpriced. The so called complimentary breakfast is pathetic and cold and even after repeatedly asking for fresh food like toast and omelette which are basic minimums they just reheat the same stale food and serve back. For the room service they demanded additional 20% over the stated price which was never informed in advance though they removed on protesting the same. Overall the experience was pretty bad and the only thing they can boast about is the scenic view of the valley
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Padma from Hospet

Soothing Location

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels
It was a feel good stay. Hotel is charging very high compared to their services. Their tariff is equivallent to a five star category but not the comforts they provide. They should include minimum comforts in the room like coffee maker, snacks counter, hair dryer etc which are generally given even in a three star category hotel. Nevertheless it has a locational benefit. Beautiful surroundings and wonderful location. They must work on providing little more comforts to the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Lovedale Spot

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Great Gateaway from city...place to escape ...Lovedale is a amazing place....