Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by sridhar from Bangalore

Hotel Preethi

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel simply not worth for 4000/- per day. Room was not cleaned on Day 2 & bathroom taps r not working & no hot water. Coffee machine was not working despite request not changed the machine . This was worst experience we had .
3 out of 5
by ivan from London

3 Star?

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is predominantly run by men which is a bit odd and off-putting. The restaraunt was disappointing and one evening there was a loud party which disturbed me. Had I been informed about it I wouldn't have minded so much. Food was average. Not good for a 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Swapnil from hosur

nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Its a nice place. Location is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Location and service was good. Cleanliness was average.
4 out of 5
by manas from bangalore

Nice hotel close to botanical garden and market

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Location: Botanical garden and market.
It was nice experience. We stayed in deluxe room. Room was clean. Service was prompt. Close to ooty market and botanical garden. Enough parking area. Food was good but little bit expensive.overall experience was good. Room tariff was reasonable.
2 out of 5
by K.V.Suresh from Chennai

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
I'm not happy with hotel management. as I have booked 3 days stay including break fast. where as they did not provided the break fast. and if we are asking, management saying that, I have booked through "Hotels.com" I have to catch you for the break fast. if customer is coming from out side, they don't know how to treat even. why I have to run behind each and every people. you and hotel team making all the arrangements. you people should take care of the tenant and should provide good service, what you have mentioned, while booking time. if any dispute, you people should discuss. not customer. Also Hotel menu card the food items are too costly.
2 out of 5
by KKV from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Not Money's Worth

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: It had 24X7 hot water supply and bathroom was clean enough
Cons: Price, room maintenance, travel desk, no temprature control, skipping things in itinerary,lot of disturbances from parking and corridoor.
Location: Its around 3 kms from bus stand/railway station. Locationwise its nice but there are several options available nearby.
Pros: -Location is good. -Looks good from outside -The hotel staff maintain etiquette. -Friendly room Service staff -South Indian food items taste ok -24X7 hot water -Ample Parking space. -Clean Bathroom. Cons: -The room is not worth the money. It had a huge crack in the cieling,like the crack in the movie 'Mama' -Food is overpriced. Cheaper and better food available nearby. -Horrible traveldesk, Preethi Travels. Were left stranded in the middle of the tour.Behaviour was also rude at times. During travel, we were taken to a restaurant which served half cooked rois and had horrible service. -Room service was not available to clean the room even on request -Had to fight for the complementary breakfast mentioned in the itinerary. The manager's explanation was that it is mentioned in the itinerary but we don't provide the same. -The room's decor is not that well maintained -There's no good view from the room. -There were lot of sounds coming , either from the lobby or the parking. -There's no temperature control in the rooms. It gets quite chilly. Overall I feel that the hotel is average and is not worth Rs. 2000/night incl of taxes. I really wonder how some of the reviewers have rated it as excellent and superb. The rooms are quite ordinary. If they improve upon certain aspects then it could be worth the money. Their travel desk is horrible. One can get better service nearby at lower rates.
4 out of 5
by Sumith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeevan from Bangalore, Karnataka, India

Good for people who doesn't prefer Cottages

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Car parking, 24 hours hot water, cozy blankets. :-)
Cons: Found dust on the furniture. Didn't complain though.
Location: Is absolutely good as this is in town itself.
Booked super deluxe room through expedia.co.in. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are as specified by expedia. There is car parking facility and 24 hours hot water supply. I felt it is value for money.