Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bharath from Banglore

It's best Residency for full family

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
It's nice.Good accomidation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stanley from Perth

Ok for what we payed

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: More room facilities
Location: Take Aas drive enjoy the scenery, and toy train drive
Reasonable good hotel, value for money,very good staff
3 out of 5
by sreejith s from mumbai

Comfy beds

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
I have gone to ooty recently. I have stayed in this hotel. The rooms are well maintained & the hotel staff was very co-operative. Only one thing I recommend that it has a very average restaurant. Even they are providing the breakfast as a complimentary but they are not changing the menu's of the breakfast. What I would suggest that they it add some new items to the breakfast menu (include non-veg also for eg: egg omelete,etc). Also I felt that the hotel kichen staff have less experience in preparing north indian dishes. Balance all good. Good to stay there except for the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHENNAI

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
NICE AND COMFORTABLE STAY. WALKABLE DISTANCE TO BOTONICAL GARDEN. BREAKFAST GOOD. BIG AND COMFORTABLE BED. BEST PLACE TO STAY WITH FAMILY OR FOR HONEYMOON COUPLE. GYM AND PLAY STATION AVAILABLE.
4 out of 5
by Mondal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal accommodation for all types of vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels
Its a good hotel, situated in a good location with efficient staff. Though not a five star hotel its run professionally. Breakfast is excellent and other meals are also good. I would like to stay here again.
1 out of 5
by gareth

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels
this hotel was booked because it offered twin beds, however on arrival we were told only double beds were available and nothing could be done to change this. as we were two 40yr old males travelling together this was far from ideal. the hotel manager was not at all interested in resolving the issue, it was like it or lump it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gopi Krishna from Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India

Ponmari Residencyy Review from Kunchi's Family.

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Nice scenic view of OOTY from the room we have stayed. Food at the restaurant is good.
Cons: Maintenance of bathrooms need to be improved.
Location: Ponmari Residencyy is located in the prime location of OOTY and easily accessible to the neary by places.
Ponmari Residencyy is located in the prime location of OOTY and easily accessible to all the neary by places. This hotel offers good option to stay at OOTY at affordable rates. Will stay in the same hotel, if i visit OOTY again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South africa

Ponmari in Ooty

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels
A beautiflu place and very good service. Rooms are nice