Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Christian from Zurich, Switzerland

A lot of charm and friendliness

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. Nice and friendly service. The hotel is a historical site and its charm compensâtes lack of full modern comfort. But don't worry it is all cosy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Excellent property ... Good food / hotel staff...Great place to be in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

colonial charm in secluded mountains

Posted Nov 6, 2015
excellent staff Welcoming front office excellent breakfast and dining Live music during dinner free newspaper and water bottles excellent lounge and leisure activities good Gym excellent garden view
4 out of 5
by PARMOD KUMAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sabarinath from chennai

Best place to stay at Ooty

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was there on business for two nights. Courteous and friendly staff.. great property and felt at home and just love staying there. While making a booking you may request for the garden facing rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ajay kumar from bangalore

Beauty in Ooty

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place good service Taj stamp in everything !!
4 out of 5
by ajay kumar from bangalore

Another Feather in Taj

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
As always Taj Hospitality was noticeable in every thing . Awesome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

A Bygone Era

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: It's romantic ambience.
Cons: In room dining was a little hit and miss but I feel this is one of the charms of India.
Location: The location is a little rural oasis close by Ooty township. There are drives and views and fresh mountain air to enjoy along with the lake.
This was a second visit to the Taj Savoy Hotel and I was very sad to leave on both occasions. The hotel, although not perfectly maintained, captures a most romantic period of Indian history - it transports you back in time. Our Garden View room was a most delightful bungalow with oodles of space, separate sitting room, delightful fire place which is lit for us each night and a bathroom with separate shower and bath - very comfortable indeed. Do not look too closely at the finished product though but I felt that it all added to the charm. We sat outside and had breakfast in our little garden square and although we enjoyed looking over the general garden area we did prefer the buffet breakfast in the dining room - it was superb with an enormous array of delectable Indian breakfast items. Dinner in this colonial dining room was also very good. All the staff were exemplary and treated us with a warm and genuine approach - many of them were there on our visit 9 years previously. I do not go to Ooty to see Ooty but particularly to stay in this serene and 'soul nourishing' environment. I could spend week never leaving the grounds. Top marks to the Taj Savoy and all who work therein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We enjoy the hotel surroundings and environment

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice experience. Fantastic hospitslity. Neat food and the best Ayurveda massage