Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Hotel location near to commercial road in ooty

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I had good experience with sterling elk hill.Staff are very gud and ready to serve in a very good manner.Restaurant is very gud in condition.Rooms need improvement in furnishings and finishing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Nice hotel in Ooty

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Food and helpful staff.
Cons: My mother was finding it difficult to climb upstairs due to lack of a lift.
Location: The hotel is on top of a hill with wonderful views all around. All the attractions of Ooty are close by.
The hotel is undergoing renovation. The renovated rooms are excellent. The lift was not working and we were informed that repairs will take 10 days. The manager and other office staff are very helpful. Vegetarian food is excellent. Breakfast spread was top notch (we had taken the continental plan). We had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Prashant from Bengaluru

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Food was good.
Cons: Ventilation. Cleanliness.
Not much ventilation, rooms are over priced. Had to ask for the welcome kit and water. Few lights weren't working. Around 3700 rs a day for such a room seemed too costly. No balcony. A very small window for fresh air. It seemed like we were locked in basement. Will check other hotels next time, not this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
1 out of 5
by Basins from Bangalore

Hotel rooms are built in the basement

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Was given room 5 floors down in the basement. Had moldy smell & the generators are not switched on so if the lights go off then there will be no elevator service. Room service is lousy. It is far away from the main town and the approach is pretty bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

An average hotel..

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is just OK....nothing great to share. Had booked 3 rooms...rooms were clean, comfy beds...but the way to the rooms from the lobby was horrible...old/torn out/wet carpets...filthy walls...in one room closet was not working...however great breakfast...and reasonably good location...except the way to hotel from ooty town which is clumsy..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Pathatic

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
Stay was horrible as the rooms are under renovation. Hotel rooms were horrible. Rooms stinks. Location is aloof. No toilets to Car drivers.
3 out of 5
by Karthik from Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: View from the restuarant
Cons: My room location there was no view from my window also the furniture was old
Location: Good
The. View is good and the staff service was good but got disappointed with the location of theroom It needs some renovation also it was not worth the money I spend for the room
4 out of 5
by G K Rao from Guntur

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
Good stay