Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Great Locale Poor Service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Beautiful Gardens Courteous Staff Old World Charm
Cons: Service in Dining Hall WiFi Service Room Readiness
Pros: Great Location Excellent outdoors. Excellent Old World Charm Beautiful gardens Cons: Rooms Not Ready on Arrival Extremely Poor Service in Dining Room Heater in room not working properly. Bedsheets dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Ambeience and staff
We stayed for two nights liked this hotel because from gardener to manager all are friendly and trying to give a memorable comfort stay and they made it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Heritage property

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room comforts
Location: In the city
Ok rooms, great staff. The road which leads to it is very narrow. Breakfast is ok. overall fine...i know they cant do much about an old property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California USA

Excellent staff. Hospitality is their prime object

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I have never seen entire coming and saying good bye to u when we left this place. Awesome hospitality and experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok.. under the name of TAJ.. we expected more... but ...!!! Staf is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quiet, relaxing on hill.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Visited as a family of 5, and enjoyed the location, the food at the restaurant, and the happy hour bar service. All staff we interacted with were helpful and responsive to requests; reception, room service, laundry, bar, restaurant - except for one evening where we had to call numerous times for someone to light the fire in the bedroom. The person arrived well after 10.30, too late to have fire operating in childrens' room. The small electric fan heaters are incapable of keeping room warm in winter at the altitude. The Hotel should consider a more Eco friendly option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice vintage hotel.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Nice vintage hotel with some history to back it up. The fire place in the room adds to the old world charm. Stay makes you experience an old world royal style of living.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

An Oasis in Ooty, India

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet, relaxing, oasis with great facilities and the service was fantastic. The hotel has a great atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located a bit out of town, but that is what makes it such a nice location. We walked into town a few times and we also took tuk tuks.
The Savoy exceeded our expectations. It was a quiet, relaxing, oasis with great facilities and the service was fantastic. The hotel has a great atmosphere and being there felt like being transported back in time. We stayed for 3 nights and ate every meal in the excellent dining room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Savoy to anyone visiting Ooty.