Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karnataka

Nice hotel in prime location.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: location and room service
Cons: Quality of water and food quality in restaurant
Its a pleasant stay in the hotel.The main thing is that it was located in prime place which is very nearer to Botanical garden.Only the quality of water to be improved in the hotel and the restaurant food quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Good stay,clean room ,bathrooms are good and clean, excellent room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Good food and excellent location.check in and check out was quick Excellent staff always ready to help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

budget Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Food
Cons: blankets and sound proofing
Location: Botanicgarden, local market, rose garden near by
good food, good location, clean, only issue is the blankets were not clean and not sufficient for the cold weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raju from Coimbatore

Good

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Pleasant rooms, Good room service, Restaurant facility
Cons: Parking area is full of tails and wood scraps. It must be clean.
Location: Thottabetta, Rose Garden
I had a good and pleasant stay in Vinayaga Inn. Everything is good in and around. I recommend vinayaga inn to all my friends who plans to make a trip to ooty. Rooms are clean, room service is good, the hotel is located near by thottabetta. Restaurant facility available and foods are very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is near to the garden

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It is situated at heart of ooty city. Convenience to go to any place like garden, hotels, and boathouse.
we enjoyed the stay at Vinayaga Inn. The room rates are quite normal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nice hotel from bangalore

Good hotel for families.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Had a pleasant stay here. Food is good and less expensive compared to other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by giriraj from arrah bihar

Nice hotel it is close to botanical garden

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: services
Cons: Do 24 hour hot watter running supply and a carpet on floor
nice hotel the room is very comfort and clean. the staffs are very active and responsible. it is just walking distance from botanical garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raju from Coimbatore

Pleasant Stay with reasonable cost

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Near to bus stand, thottabetta and railway station.
Cons: The cost of the food inside is littlebit costly. It should be reduced.
Location: Its located near thottabetta which we can reach by some 10 to 15 minutes travel.
This is my 2nd time stay in Vinayaga Inn. Everything such as room service, comfort, cost are excellent here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very Good hotel with economy rates

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Room Service, The persons at Front desk ar quite humble and nice in nature. Walking distance from Botanical Garden and almost in city centre.
Cons: Intercom Restaurant Doorbell of rooms is too irritating at nights (even from other rooms also, it appears that somebody ringing our room's bell)
Location: Walking distance from Botanical Garden and almost in city centre.
Rooms are good and as displayed as on website. Walking distance from Botanical Garden and almost in city centre. The only thing we did not felt ok with, is the condition of intercom and ceiling of rooms :(