Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holon

Good 4 stars

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hotel 2 nights in the end of august 2016. The room on the 6th floor with sea side view was quiet, clean and well styled. Half board with good 4 stars meal, but fruits which could be more fresh.
4 out of 5
by Alastair from Wokingham

Pleasantly supprised!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
I had seen some quite negative reviews on trip advisor about this hotel but booked it since other people we know we're staying at the same time. We were really pleasantly supprised! We were welcomed by friendly helpful staff in fact over the 4 days we were there all the staff were excellent, the food was also excellent (we were half board) and the hotel while not brand new was comfortable and our room was well equipped with a lovely see view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from USA

Comfortable and Friendly Hotel Near the Sea

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion, as I have had to do business in a nearby city on occasion, and have been pleased every time. The staff have been MORE than friendly and helpful. Because I have travel alone, it is nice to have the buffet breakfast and buffet dinner at the hotel, and the food has always been fantastic. I also love the spa for booking a massage. They have a nice pool and whirlpool area as well. It is also near the water --- just a short walk down a set of stairs. The beach is rocky, though, and the area near the water is cement. But the BEST part of this hotel is the VIEW. IT is gorgeous!
4 out of 5
by A Traveller from Europe

Very nice stay, with some shortcomings

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is slightly dated and is definitely not a 4-star property. There are actually two hotels sharing the same lobby (Adriatic I and II). It's confusing which is the more desirable hotel. as there are supposedly some renovated rooms, but we were put in what looked like the older section, even though we booked the more expensive, superior room within the higher star-rating (four vs three) property. The manager seemed put out that we had questions about this after check-in. One feature that makes this not a 4-star is that the "restaurant" only serves a buffet dinner. We never eat dinner in our hotel anyway, so not an issue for us. The language skills of the staff were amazing. The property seemed to cater to the cruise/bus tour groups, but one nice thing is you can order the included breakfast to be served in your room, only paying the service (delivery) charge, which was reasonable. The breakfast items were very well prepared. The air conditioning would not cool the room and is not controlled from within the room. We had to sleep with the sliding glass door open to keep it cool enough in April. The casino is dated and there was only one other black jack player, who was a local with an apparent gambling problem. It was like a scene from Reno in the 70's. The beach walkway area is very well maintained and a nice place to stroll. We would return to this hotel, but would perhaps choose II.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
We didn't expect the hotel is a bit old style as the perspective shows modern. There is a casino in the hotel. Hotel staff is quite friendly. Nothing special. The pool is very small and the food also very standard taste.
2 out of 5
by RA

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
An old remnant of Yugoslavia. The hotel does not deserve to have 4* rating. The only good thing was the clean and relatively recently furbished room, and the breakfast. Access to the sea is over the main road, and you have to go down stairs. None of the other 4* hotels have this disadvantage. Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Location was also subpar, being in the very end of town. Walking to any restaurant was at least 20minutes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Short distance to beach
Cons: The dining room was vast, an outside eating space for breakfast would have been good.
Location: Far edge of town
Large hotel at the edge of town. Not an attractive building but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value and Location

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Convenient walk to center of town. Beautiful walk along ocean side promenade. Buffet breakfast and dinner a good value. Free internet not in rooms, but available in lobby. Staff was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel Adriatic, Opatija.

Posted Dec 20, 2011
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: Nothing that springs to mind
The Hotel itself is a little dated, but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and polite. Like most hotels in Croatia there were no Coffee/Tea making facilities in the room. Great little swimming pool on the 8th floor, and very good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels