Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Nice hotel near to the beach with very good servic

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It would be useful to have 2 caffe bar (1 in the lobby and 1 on the terrace) simultanously.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
if there is only rainig the hotel must prepare something for their guests otherwise its very sad to live there for just some hours not some days
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Near city centre. A nice big hotel. No air conditioning during this time of the year for our stay. A bit noisy when opening the window. Beautiful seaview. Bed a bit sagging. Good service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short Stay in Opatje

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Last mi ute booking due to change in plans. Room was very small but a sea view and fantastic breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful views

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The Adriatic served our needs to have a convenient and comfortable room from which to explore Opatija.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from budapest hungary

Nice hotel closed to everything;)

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good place! Close to everything's, and quit place! Nice view from the room! Good food! It was my second time! I think one of the best choice if you wanna stay at opatija!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Courteous and very helpful janitors and room staff. Lovely views over Adriatric. Superb breakfast to suit wide range of needs and preferences. Great location to walk to significant locations in Opatija.
5 out of 5
by Judson from Fredericton

Fantastic Stay!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed in Opatija a few times and this is by far the best hotel i've stayed at. Amazing view (pay the few extra dollars for sea view room), great service, walking distance to lots of amenities. The pool/spa area is fantastic and it may be the most elaborate "included breakfast" i've ever seen. Usually most hotel breakfast options in Europe is some toast and coffee, but this was just massive with well over 50 things to choose from. Omelet station, freshly made crepes, actual huge piece of ham you can cut slices off yourself, the options and quality of food actually put me in mind of what you'd see at a buffet in 5 star Caribbean resort. Seriously if you're thinking of staying in the northern coastal area of Croatia, don't bother shopping around, just stay here!
4 out of 5
by MOHAMAD from Calgary

An exceptional stay in an exceptional hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was very good, it was very clean, very friendly and has a great location to the see. The room could have been a little larger, especially for people, who has more bags to open. The half board food was superb and fresh. The Grand Hotel Adriatic has made our stay in the town Apatija with its great and exceptional beauty and location to an unforgettable stay for years to come.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Good location, but the staff wasn't very helpful. There is way too may stairs also to get to the elevator. The breakfast that was included was outstanding.