Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Great stay at the Hotel Mozart!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Mozart Hotel must be in all the tourist guides since everyone was taking photos of the Art Nouveau building. It was a real pleasure staying here and the front desk staff where very helpful and hospitable, especially Ava and Lorena.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bjelovar, Croatia

Very nice and comfortable hotel on good location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Everything what i wrote before.
Cons: Nothing, there is no things to change.
Location: Opatija is wonderful place and you have nearby Ičići, Ika, Lovran with a walk Lungomare. You can walk almost 10 km by the sea from Volosko to Lovran.
Very friendly and nice staff on the reception and in the restaurant. After few days in this hotel you think to be back on another season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Not a five star hotel. Breakfast - safer not to eat it, no selection of food. Did not like it at all.
4 out of 5
by MAKOTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

5 Stars Hotel for sure

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Spa, Restaurant, location... everything!!!
Cons: Nothing!
This hotel is superb; staff, facilities and location. Wow, that is all I can say about our experience. The hotel is Pet friendly and the community around it is as well. Top of the line Hotel, guaranteed.
5 out of 5
by Danya from Moscow, Russia

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Very pleasant and comfortable...minus banging my knee on the bed post. Lovely bruise for the rest of my vacation. Staff was lovely. Very nice atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted!

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
Do not stay there! Dirty, Smelly and extremely dated. More a 1 star than 5!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ISR

Mozart hotel review

Posted Aug 27, 2011
We found that our room was comfortable and large. However, please notice hat there are several types of rooms, some are small and suffocating. The stuff was very courteous and did every effort to be helpful and answer our requests. Some of the rooms (but not all) has a nice scene of the sea. Breakfast could have been better...
5 out of 5
by Yuri from Vienna, Austria

Excellent hotel, best location in town

Posted Apr 8, 2011
Opatija is beautiful city and spa, and hotel Mozart is a nice residence in the middle of the downtown, seashore and promenade. The service is excellent, the breakfast too. However, next winter some rooms will need to be fixed.