Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pleasant overnight half board stay. Evening meal a massive buffet that had something for everyone and this was repeated at breakfast. Staff very friendly but at the hotel for too little time to give an accurate review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice hotel with a beautiful view of the ocean

Posted May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this beautifully renovated hotel. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the ocean was excellent. The hotel is situated on a cliff in the outskirts of Opatija but provides shuttle to the town. The only con was that the AC in the room wasn't cooling properly. Luckily it was a cool night so we could manage sleeping with an open window
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very friendly hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Decent breakfast, though somewhat limited in choices. Excellent sea views from balcony rooms.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Pleasant and clean

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is nice hotel with a good pleasant staff and a good view over the Adriatic due to it being halfway up the mountain. However it is a long hard walk from the centre of town and it is difficult to locate being hidden up a long curving lane way . The rooms are clean and the breakfast is good. If you are driving it is good but not if walking.
5 out of 5
by Darko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Spectacular views

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel we booked was closed on Christmas Day, however someone was there to meet us to send us to their affiliate hotel (Navis Hotel) just down the hill. It is directly built into the hillside with spectacular views. We could hear the water lapping from our balcony, and there is a small rocky beach access from the parkade. There is a sauna and pool ( did not use, but looks amazing). Good breakfast with the usual cold buffet items and hot food to order. We watched the sunrise from our bed through huge patio doors - beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but a bit out of the way.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Considering what we paid, this hotel was somewhat disappointing. We chose the more expensive "Sea View Room" and they upgraded us to a suite, so we had a lot of space including bedroom, living room bathroom, foyer, and sliding glass doors to an outdoor deck. However, the room could best be described as "stark" with few amenities and poor layout. Examples include minimal counter space in the bathroom to store anything (we left our kits containing toothbrush, shampoo, etc on the floor), electrical outlets in inconvenient places (none near the desk), and no TV in the bedroom. In addition, we had to stand near the living room windows to get the sea view. Sitting on the couch and looking out the sliding glass doors gave us a view of a wall 10ft away. The hotel is located up a steep hill, far enough from restaurants and shopping that you need to take a taxi. Nothing is within walking distance unless you are willing to walk a mile or two. The positives are that the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the food in the hotel's restaurant (Lavrus) is excellent. In summary, this was a good hotel but not great, and we did not feel it was good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and on a hill overlooking the sea. Nice views but you have to book a more expensive room obviously. Breakfast was amazing. Very hard to find the location, very hard....they need to put up better signs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Excellent and peaceful hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel was the perfect little get away. Our time was limited so unfortunately we did not get to the spa but were able to enjoy the other amenities. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming and personable. Went above and beyond to help with any questions you and gave us recommendations on places to visit and restaurants to check it when we decided not to dine at the onsite restaurant, which was phenomenal! We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel and were truly blown away. The wine recommendations at dinner paired perfectly with each of our options. Only regret is that we did not have more time at Hotel Villa Kapetanovic but there is always next time!