Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Booked this place very ahead of time but our room has no air conditioning and you have to bend down on shower stall which is very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what you see isn't what you get- it doesn't exist

Posted Aug 1, 2017
we made our reservation to ' hotel opatija' according to the pictures shown at the expedia site. The pictures show a beautiful hotel. Yet, all the pictures have gone through a photoshop process!!!! In reality, attached to the beautiful hotel, there is an old hotel, with old facilities in the room and bad maintenance! The existence of the old hotel was removed from the pictures on the site!!!! As if it just doesn't exist! Pure fraud!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

very outdated

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Cons: refurbishment
Even in 1985, the room I was booked in looked nothing special. The room is still the same ...I can't beleive that they are allowed to have rooms like these
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Budget hotel, great location. Breakfast included in rate, good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel , close to the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach, cleanse...
Cons: Need air condition all over the rooms
Location: The beach and restaurant near by
Great staff, excellent service. The staff were there to make our stay comfortable and we enjoyed every minute of it! Will go back and reccomand to our friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from somerset

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff and the buffet dinner was faultless. Very handy for town and beautiful garden.
Cons: The signage to the hotel could be improved.
Location: Excellent location. Strolling along the promenade was all we wanted to do.
Staff went out of their wat to please us. Hotel comfortable and notes of grandeur from times gone by.
3 out of 5
by Melody from Garmish-Partenkirchen

Ok....

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
We got what we paid for. Hotel was in a great location. Easy 5 mins walk to the water and not much further to shops and restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was great - good food and the staff were very pleasant. A great way to start the day. Ate dinner one night in the hotel and it was ok, breakfast was much better. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms are very basic and rather small. They also seemed a bit dingy and I wonder when they cleaned the carpets last?! Also no wifi in the rooms, only in the hotel lobby. Would definitely benefit from a fresh coat of paint, a good carpet cleaning and wifi. Indoor salt-water pool was a nice amenity but again, the pool area could use a good sprucing up. Overall, the hotel served our needs. Comfortable bed and good breakfast for a very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by Monika from Tel Aviv

Mixed feelings...

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
I really liked the hotel's architecture - the true reminescence of Croatia's communitst times :) The really bad experience were the insects in the room - COCKROACHES in the bathroom!!!!! I saw three and then I just had the lights on all the night long, but it made my stay very unpleasant. Otherwise everything was ok...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for investing your time and sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked the appearance and architecture of our hotel. Also we are very sorry for the inconvenience which occured during your vacation. Please rest assured that we are cleaning our rooms on a daily basis and are using anti-insects sprays in order to prevent situations like this. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again in order to re-establish image of the hotel. Best regards, Loredana Perčić General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew George from Warsaw, Poland

Very convenient, good value

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Excellent location in central Opatija, easy parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and leaving your comments. It is a pleasure to read that our central location was convenient for your stay and that you were satisfied with our parking area. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Loredana Perčić General Manager