Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, friendly staff and rooms very nice

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Enjoyed our five days at this hotel and were able to experience and get the feel of Opatija
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely views, well located

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice hotel, good size room overlooking the sea. The minus was the climate control in your room - you have NO control over it. We found the room to warm to sleep comfortably at night and left window open to cool the room. Reception told us the whole hotel is set centrally so its all the same, at the time we stayed it was about 24c for May. If your room faces the sun you get warm. Otherwise it was pretty good value.
5 out of 5
by Julian

Great hotel in a picturesque corner of Opatija.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful resort with lots of very smart hotels. The Hotel Kristal was perfect for a relaxing break for a few days. Would happily have stayed longer had that been possible.
5 out of 5
by yosef from Afula

We will return

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Vacation at its best close to sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

stunning views

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel is close to all amenities, has clean comfortable rooms and views to die for. If inly there was a balcony to truly appreciate the sight. Inly complaint is lifts that are tiny and claustrophobic. Service good, private beach!
4 out of 5
by Siu Mui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel by the water in Opatjia

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
You can't ask for a better location of this hotel which is right by the water with a 2 minute walk to the center. Hotel reception counter staff, Neven, is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Hotels.ca screwed up by not providing the correct details of the type of room I booked, but upon seeing the email confirmation I brought with me, Neven quickly reassigned me a correct room and resolved the problem. This hotel is the best value for the buck. You must book rooms facing the seaside, and the extra few dollars are worth it.
4 out of 5
by Wing Keung Anthony from Markham

Excellent location, walking distance.

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to major sightseeing locationS in city. beautiful sea view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sun bathing and swimming

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Close to restruants and shopping
Cons: Wi-fi in the hotel rooms
Location: Right next to the tour boats.
The gardens in the area are nice. On the water and near the shopping and restruants. I didn't want to leave my parking spot because I would have had to pull out and block traffic to lock the spot and the same when I return. There was no wi-fi in the room, only in the lobby.