Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Twp, NJ

A hotel like no other!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Ambassador made my vacation more relaxing and pleasurable. The staff goes above and beyond. I will def return to Opatija and stay here. This is my only choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Close to the beach with nice musical entertainment

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: location, staff, rates, half board cuisine, swimming pool, live music, etc.
Cons: Refrigerators
Location: not far from the train station, and the main cites, also near the Casino, and water sports.........
everything was fine, only the refrigerators are not cold enough!
4 out of 5
by Paul

Hotel looks much better from the inside

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Decent pool area and nice garden restaurant for lunch. Parking can be a bit difficult but we just used the public parking outside. The performance of the aircon was not so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Munich

Everything was perfect!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Opatija is a beautiful town and we will return to this wonderful resort hotel again next year.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

3 days in Opatija

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
A reading experience. Staff and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by gary

Loved it

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressed with the hotel. Staff very helpful, great views and not too far from the centre.
5 out of 5
by murgelj

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
wery nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place on the Adriatic Sea

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel located in a bay with a great view. Excellent, breakfast buffet and also supper buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrade

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
Clean room. Breakfast is very good. Nice pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Our stay

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had problem with the air-condition in the room we reported it and was nothing don for days .At the front desc the older man(white hair)don't remember his name was very unprofessional and lecturing me about why I have 28 c in the room instead of doing something about it. After two days finally a nicer receptionist changed our room . Over all nice stay after the problem was solved.On the 9-Th floor the air-condition units needs to be changed . The hotel is nice and in a good location good breakfast and dinner rest of the staff was nice and helpful .We will visit again but probably trying an other hotel.